Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This recipe was so simple! I made them the same night and they were lovely. I did add a little extra butter/sugar/cinnamon mixture because I like mine a little extra gooey and sweet. I can't wait to try this overnight and see how they are in the morning. :) EDIT: I also noticed people had said these didn't freeze well. I froze half a batch so I could have one on mornings I work, since the last thing I want to do after work is bake, and they were simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLisa3206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Love this recipe! I have been making it and using the same recipe for cinnamon bread, everyone loves my cinnamon rolls/bread. Very easy to make. I personally love cinnamon, so I always add extra cinnamon and brown sugar. Highly recommend it to cinnamon roll lovers~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
these turned out great! I added chopped pecans after sprinkling the brown sugar. . I also let the dough rest on the countertop for about an hour before rolling & cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Bud
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
WOW! Very easy! I also made a batch and put them in a muffin tin. YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Hmm, this was not bad, just not as good as I expected. I'm a fairly experienced yeast bread baker, but maybe I just need to practice cinnamon rolls more. They came out dry - I think 400 degrees for 20 minutes was too long. Surprisingly, the 1 Tbs cinnamon was a little too much (I honestly didn't expect that, because I really like cinnamon, and I realize this is subjective). Also they didn't rise enough in the frig overnight, but they did rise fine on the counter top when I took them out for about an hour before baking. I'm not going to say this was no good, but maybe it needs some tweaking and practice for my family & our tastes. Thanks for the recipe, though! I enjoyed trying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good recipe,I used more sugar & cinnamon than called for & next time I will use even more.Also,roll the dough as thin as you can if you want them to be really sweet/cinnamon-y.I think maybe a little crisco or melted butter in the dough would make the rolls a bit more sticky,so I think I will try that too on the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mya schell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Judged by my 3yr old son, husband and his friend they likey alot! I used cream cheese icing, topped w/ pecans. They looked picture perfect! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmomma98

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I've made this a bunch of times. It's one of the fastest cinnamon roll recipes that I've found, and it doesn't take any milk, which is great. I still add some confectioner's sugar sometimes as a glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
From one Home Economics teacher to another, these cinnamon rolls were awesome! I made them yesterday and let them sit in the fridge overnight. I did make a few slight modifications to the recipe. I kneaded the dough and placed it in a generously oiled bowl and set aside to rise. I was worried at first when the dough did not seem to be rising. I let the dough rise for a little more than an hour, and it did double in size. I then punched it down and let it rest for 10 minutes. When the resting period was done, I rolled out the dough, let it rest for about 10 minutes, then continued to roll out the dough. I mixed brown and white sugar with the cinnamon for the filling. I am not quite sure of the proportions because I just kind of eyeballed it! The rolls were placed in the fridge and left overnight. When my husband got up to go to work, I took them out of the fridge and left them on the counter to rise (about 2 hours because I went back to bed!). The (12)rolls were double in size and filled a 9X13 baking dish. When the kids woke up, I popped them in the oven @ 350 degrees and baked them for 17-19 minutes. We made a cream cheese icing and they were delicious. My oldest son said I am no longer allowed to buy cinnamon rolls from the store! This is also a perfect recipe for a home economics class. It allows students to prepare the dough one day and bake the next. It is very hard to find recipes that can be prepared and eaten in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I am a fresh out of Le cordon bleu baking and pastry grad, when i was making this dough i thought it was the best one ive had made thus far in my life. It was the most smooth and mosit dough. I know without even eating it yet that it will be the best cinnamon rolls that i have had and made. I will keep using this one and possibly work and see what else i can do to make it even better. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States