Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
It's pretty good except you have to make sure that you don't roll the dough too thin or else it won't be soft..it will come out rubbery and hard. And don't cut down on any of the cinnamon or else you won't taste it.PS refrigerating it does NOTHING!!..It's better to leave it for an hour to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I liked the fact that for half an hour or so work in the evening you can have cinnamon rolls for breakfast. I kept the filling measurements as written and found it just right for us. I did reduce the baking temp to 350 as suggested by other reviewers and they came out beautifully soft. I'll be making these again tonight. Many Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I like my cinnamon rolls soft and gooey. I will NOT make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy754

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Great recipe. I'm new to baking and had no trouble with these - dough is beautiful. agree with others that i would increase the filling quantities tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I didn't have time to make dough, so I cheated and used the Rhodes frozen dough. This worked great! I also added a creamy sugar topping. Just add milk and powered sugar together and make a paste. Spread it on so that it melts into the bread. Easy and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I used all purpose flour and these still turned out delicious. baked at 350. They were soft, not hard or chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillaraah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was a great recipe...but I did add a powdered sugar, milk, vanilla extract drizzle to the top. I also did this under a time pressure...so I put them in warm oven to raise. I will make these again and put them in the fridge the night before. This will be a crowd favorite in my house for some time to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great recipe. It takes some effort, but they're very good. I added finely chopped pecans when spreading the dough with the butter, cinnamon, and sugar. They did get a little overdone. I think next time I'll bake them at 350 instead of 400. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The temperature was waaaay too high. I only cooked the buns for 15 at 380 degrees and they were already slightly burnt. They were pretty good warm but once they cooled they were hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Cinnayum! I really like this recipe, though the rolls came out a little bread-like with crisp edges. Not bad, but not all soft and sticky-greasy like some. I doubled the filling and can't imagine putting in any less. I should have let them rise a bit longer and maybe added some butter to the dough but overall a very nice recipe with not too many ingredients. Although I'm an experienced cook, I've never made cinnamon rolls before so I think they were pretty good taste-wise. However, I used a knife to cut them..not smart because they smushed and I had to reshape them but then the filling spilled out so it got messy. Once I topped the rolls with Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site all was good. The frosting covered up the weird shape and uneven filling! Overall, this is a good recipe..give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States