Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
WOW, this was an excellent recipe. Taste like a professional baked Cinnabon. I topped with a cream cheese icing. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
IT was so hard and not moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is now my favorite recipes. I did add a little cinnamon and brown sugar into the dough mixture - not too much - maybe a quarter cup of each. I almost double the cinnamon/brown sugar filling. And I am a cheater, and I use Country Crock or some sort of easily spreadable butter, I actually use my hands and just smear in generously over the rolled out dough... I have never actually measured it - just used what I needed! Turns out fantastic! By far - my most favorite thing to make! The only problem -I cant stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
They smelled wonderful and tasted good, however my dough never raised. I am wondering if it is because I used bread machine yeast and put it in the warm water like the recipe calls for. I will probably try again without soaking the yeast next time. They were still edible, and reminded me of pecan spins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I tried making these and even though the taste was great, the dough never raised, so I ended up putting them in the oven when they were still flat... :o( so they obviously were hard as rock... it's the first time I'm making this kind of dough from scratch... I'm wondering if it has to do with the fact that I'm in Brazil... maybe I should use more yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Wonderful and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 since I did minor changes to it and didn't follow it EXACTLY. I basically nearly doubled the filling so there was more flavor and gooeyness. Also, I didn't let them sit in the fridge over night either. Instead, after they were assembled, I covered them with a towel and let them rise for 45 mins, then baked em. They came out twice the size and were very good. I also made a simple icing sugar frosting of 1 cup icing sugar, 2-3 tbsp milk, 1/2 tsp vanilla, mix, and then spoon over the buns when they're still hot so it melts. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Oh wow, these are good. I've made them twice so far, and they turned out better when I used the KitchenAid to mix/knead the dough and when I made the dough the night before. I frost them with cream cheese frosting, and they disappear in no time flat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
These cinnamon rolls were so good all I have to say is that they didn't last in a house of 2 people for more than 24 hours. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
It's pretty good except you have to make sure that you don't roll the dough too thin or else it won't be soft..it will come out rubbery and hard. And don't cut down on any of the cinnamon or else you won't taste it.PS refrigerating it does NOTHING!!..It's better to leave it for an hour to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States