Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These turned out being some of the best cinnamon rolls I have ever eaten. Mine needed about 25-30 minutes to cook because the center was still a little doughy. I think cooking these in 2 pans would be better to allow the rolls to spread out more and look more professional, but either way, they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
when u take em out of the oven they are soft and good! later they are really dry! these are good but to dry wont make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was so easy to make and tasted fabulous! Next time I will add more filling though. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This recipe is worth a try! I have made these cinnamon rolls every weekend for the past month. They are fairly simple to make and come out very nicely. They have enough stuffing to be sweet and the dough comes out short and chewy, just the way I like them. I disagree with the reviewers who say they aren't gooey enough. They're about middle of the road--potent and a little wet, but not soupy. I haven't changed anything, except one time I increased the butter to a half cup. This didn't really improve the recipe, so I abandoned that innovation. Also, I have just been letting the buns rise for 40 mins, then cooking them, rather than refrigerating them the night before. (I'm impatient!) Once they are cool, I slather them with vanilla icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
My whole family absolutely loved these, my mom said they were the best she'd ever eaten. I didn't read the recipe right so I let the dough rise an hour *before* rolling it; after cutting the rolls I let them rise a little longer before baking. I added about half a cup of crushed walnuts, and half a cup of soaked raisins, and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tibbadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I had to add MUCH more flour than it called for because the dough was so sticky before kneading! It also didn't rise like I thought it would, but it was Korea-OK'd by the family as a slightly sweet breakfast or snack.^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberness
Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was an ok recipe, I will make it again. However, I doubled the butter/sugar mixture to put inside. I wish they would have risen a bit more, and I had to find another recipe for a glaze. Good thing I had one in my recipe box already for an angel food cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashawna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Effingham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I reduced the temperature to 175C and added raisins and walnuts. They turned out good and soft but a bit dry. I was going to ice them but found my cream cheese was used for other reasons, I think an icing would of helped. I would make them again but looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I have searched for years to find a recipie that would compare to our Granny,s cinnamon rolls this one is hands down the best ever....I'm so tickled I found it. I didn't use all the brown sugar filling but they are so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I thought this recipe was GREAT! Much easier than the one in my cook book. I doubled the filling after reading the reviews, and thought it turned out great. I made cream cheese frosting to go on top, and they turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States