Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I almost passed this recipe up because I read that it is made the night before. I didn't like the ingredients in the other recipies (boxed cake mixes, etc) so I came back to this one. I made them yesterday and am making them now as I write this. I didn't store them, I made them the same day. I let the dough rise til doubled and then punched it down and rolled it out. I then let it rest and rolled it out again before continuing. The bread is tender. My old recipe came out as hard and that's why I was searching for a new recipe. This is it. I have no need to look for another cinnamon roll recipe. I did have to use a larger then 8 X 8 pan. Thanks Sharon for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
Recipe is really tasty and really easy....quick to do except for rising time. We put some icing on top of part of them with milk and confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This was my first try at making cinnamon rolls. Very easy, very tasty. The family loved them and can't wait for me to make more. I made a thin icing with conf. sugar, vanilla and milk to put on top after they cooled a bit and all that did was make them even better. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I agree, for an electric oven 400 degrees is too hot but a successful recipe regardless. What American kid doesn't love sugar when combined with bread, cinnamon and butter! The kids loved my first efforts and Jon and I are certainly kids at heart! This recipe is sure to be a weekend breakfast favorite because of the make ahead suggestion. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I have been making my own bread for years and this is the easiest and best Cinnamon Buns I have found. The only thing I have done differently is I cut the dough into 12 portions and place them [6]in 2 small cast iron frypans. I then drizzle a mixture of icing sugar and milk over them when I take them out of the oven. We own a Bed and Breakfast and these have become a speciality of the house.Our guests usually leave with recipe in hand. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
yum, yum, yum and more yum. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This recipie has become a christmas must with my family. They absolutely love them. Once you get the hang of working with yeast it becomes easy and fun. (Especially when kids help!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
I really like this recipe. I enjoy making bread of all kinds, and especially bread that rises in the fridge overnight! I made this on a recent cold day for breakfast, and my husband raved about it all day long. Definitely one I'll make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This is by far one of the best recipes I have tried in a while. It was a real hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monahans, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States