Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were just not the rich gooey cinnamon rolls that I normally make. My ex-husband got all my favorite recipe books (not like he cooks either) and I couldn't find my normal recipe and I made these for Christmas morning. The kids and my fiance enjoyed them, but they're not especially picky (at least about sweets). I think they could do with more rising time before you put it all together. It was worth a try, but I'm still on the lookout for the perfect cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Best cinnamon roll recipe I've ever tried! Didn't let it sit overnight and it was still delicious. I prepared the dough in the bread machine, then after it was made into rolls, let it rise for 1 hour before baking. I baked it at a lower temp though, as I though this would help it rise more since I hadn't the patience to let it sit overnight (my son wanted one ASAP). It was super moist and delicious! It was sweet enough to not need icing. This recipe's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These are excellent. However I found when I made them overnight by leaving them in the fridge to rise it was difficult to bake the inside before overbaking the outside. The inside was doughy while the outside was brown. The second time I made them overnight I let the pan warm to room temperature before baking. The results were better but the buns still had some doughy parts. To make a long story short, I wouldn't make these overnight again. I would just make them all at once with the 45 minute rise at room temperature. This method has had the best results for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
never will buy canned ones again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
They were very good. Soft, with great cinnamon flavor. This was perfect for my husband and myself. If I were making them for company, I'd double the recipe. Thanks for sharing it! Husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These rolls were really good! I used the cream cheese frosting from another recipe to sweeten them up when they got out of the oven. It was a quick and easy recipe. My first time making cinnamon rolls, and I thought it went really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber (and Morgan) Weimer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I thought these were simple and very tasty! I made the dough in my bread machine and I formed the dough into a tea ring. Baked at 350 and added some icing. Very yummy and made the house smell soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Simple means perfect. I made these recently using a simple milk, vanilla, and powdered sugar glaze. I recommend a glaze similar to a glaze doughnut, adding it with a cooking brush. 4 year olds make the perfect helper when adding glaze.These are too good to pass up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
great taste and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States