Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I am a fresh out of Le cordon bleu baking and pastry grad, when i was making this dough i thought it was the best one ive had made thus far in my life. It was the most smooth and mosit dough. I know without even eating it yet that it will be the best cinnamon rolls that i have had and made. I will keep using this one and possibly work and see what else i can do to make it even better. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Super easy and not too sweet. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Super easy! I loved that I could make them up night before and we had awesome cinnamon rolls for breakfast! And they are amazing warmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These are really great. The King Island Dancers came to our school and I wanted to bake something for them. I made them the night before and took them out an hour in advance. I was slightly worried because they didn't seem to be rising enough. I waited about 65 min and put them in. I turned the heat down to 350 as mine were starting to get a bit too dark. They were soft, moist, nicely sweet, big and impressive looking. These are great because they're not overly sweet but they're not dry either. I added a bit of vanilla and cinnamon to the dough, but other than that left the recipe as it is. Thank you so much. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was my first time, ever, making cinnamon rolls. I LOVED them! It was so easy. I will make these over and over again. I made them for someone who is VERY picky about what she eats and she loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very good recipe. The few changes I used was half unbleached and half whole wheat, raw sugar instead of white, and kosher salt over table salt. Very good, not overly sweet. Something that I would give my child over cinnamon rolls you get in stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
..this was a spur of the moment try, so I obviously did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Easy and quick. Great cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I've made these twice now and they are great!! I bake mine in a 9x13 in. pan so they don't come out looking "funky" or all stuck together. I only give 4 stars because they don't rise at room temperature. The first time I just thought my water wasn't warm enough when I added the yeast to it, but the second time I used almost boiling water and had the same issue, so I will put them in the sun on a warm day or in the (turned off) oven with a bowl of hot water underneath (like you do for bread). Other than that one flaw, this is a fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These tasted good, but something went wrong and it's got to be my fault. I'm not much of a baker so I'm hoping someone can reply and help me out. First off, when I let the dough sit for the 10 minutes under a damp cloth, it didn't rise...was it supposed to? Also, I didn't want to wait overnight, so I let it sit covered for 45 minutes...again, it didn't rise. Not sure why. I think this is the root of my problem. When they were cooked, the dough was dense, not light and airy like you imagine a cinnamon roll to be. I wouldn't necessarily call them heavy, but dense. Any ideas why my dough didn't rise up? I would love to make them again. I followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States