Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These are absolutely excellent! I made them for my 11-year-old brother and he had 4 (as did I)! We like ours a little gooey-er, so I added more butter, sugar, and cinnamon, but the dough itself was amazing. Since I used so much butter, I poured out what was left in the bottom of the pan and added milk, vanilla, and powdered sugar - it made a great icing! I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These rolls were wonderful! I will definitely be making these again. I added a 1/4 cup of shortening and doubled the cinnamon topping. Also I only cooked them for about 10 mins. I did set my rolls out in the morning for about 45 mins in a warming drawer on my stove. I used two round pans for the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Daugherty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
hi there i really like these cinnamon rolls i made them tonight they are delicious best ones ive made yet.i did do something different though. instead of using brown sugar and all the other stuf i just used butter and cinnamon sugar and fr the icing ooo someone in the reviews game methe ideal of cream cheese icing ive never heard of it. ww did it come out delicious. oh i did not use real confectioners sugar i used homemade just put how many ever cups you needin the blender for like 3 min becareful though you blnder will get hot. but delicious thank you so muc for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aishasmom24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was my first time making cinnamon rolls, and this recipe was very easy. I didn't have any issues. I did take the advice of other reviewers and double the filling. I'm glad I did because even doubling it, the rolls were still a little dry. Not as gooey as I hoped for, but good tasting. I will definitly try these again and hopefully practice will make perfect! These rolls were good but not perfect, even with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Haven't made cinnamon rolls in 30 yrs, thought I'd try this recipe - I also added 1/4 cup butter flavor crisco - they were delicious. Wish now I'd have doubled the recipe, but as easy as they were - I'll make them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These were exceptional. My husband made and he also added freshly grated nutmeg and chopped pecans. They were absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterkookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Thd dough was perfect, It rose and stayed fluffy. It could have had more filling or flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I've been searching for the perfect cinnamon bun recipe, not too heavy, not too sweet, not too syrupy... These were tasty but in my humble opinion, too much yeast. If I try this again I will double the recipe with the same amount of yeast. They came out like rolled white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Springs, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
these cinnamon rolls were ok. I made them precisely to directions, but found that they were not quite what i wanted. It wasnt bad, but just a bit too dry for my liking- which is a soft, gooey roll. If i use this recipe again, i'll use more butter and sugar in the filling and cook them for 10 mins less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These rolls were wonderful. I used only two teaspoons of cinnamon rather than the full tablespoon as directed. I used my bread machine on the pizza dough setting to knead and rise the dough, then placed the cut rolls into a greased 9x13 pan in the fridge overnight. They were done in 15 minutes! For the frosting I used melted butter, a little light karo syrup, powdered sugar, a tad of vanilla and a little real maple syrup. Yum!! Much better than cinnamon rolls from a can and just about as easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States