Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I served these at a brunch I had yesterday here in Brazil, so they were a novelty for my Brazilian friends and family and they were a huge hit! This was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls, and they turned out perfectly. I took the suggestion to add 1/2 cup of canola oil and I think it made quite a difference. I also made some icing by quickly mixing together some cream cheese, butter, vanilla extract and powdered sugar (eyeballed the amounts). Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I make a lot of bread (a LOT) but haven't been satisfied with my version of cinnamon rolls. Well, this is my new 'go to' recipe for cinnamon rolls. Call me unable to change but I just had to replace some of the water with some milk and threw in some melted butter but ...oh and doubled the filling but these were perfect. The whole pan is gone and I doubled the recipe (hey, I have 8 kids, what can I say?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This recipe did not turn out well at all for me - the dough was far too moist to begin with and they didn't rise at all. The sugar / cinnamon melted with the butter in the oven, making the rolls spring apart and well.. I just ended up with a huge sticky (but reasonably tasty!) mess! Will try a different recipe next time, but make sure to roll the dough out very thin so that I can roll the dough up a good couple of times. Also, 20 minutes was much too long for me - mine were slightly overcooked even at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I've made these three times, now, and they're awesome. My notes: * Mine were done at 15 minutes, so keep an eye on yours the last 5 minutes of cooking. * For icing, I did 1/4 cup of cream cheese frosting (from the can), microwaved for 30 seconds, then poured over the buns. The dough isn't sweet, but if it were, it would be overkill. I add a lot of brown sugar and cinnamon to mine, so they're extra gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe was ok. The dough wasnt very tasty though. It tasted too much like a pretzel dough, but otherwise it was ok. And dont cook for 20 min, mine we done around 10 min, and they werent gooey, so it depends. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Pretty good recipe. They tasted very nice when warm and very visually appealing. If i made them again I would cut the slices a bit thicker, maybe an inch and a half tall, and make it more like a square instead of a rectangle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I loved this recipe.Very quick and easy .Instead of using a knife to cut I used thread instead.Also doubled up on the cinnamon,butter and brown sugar.Also reccomend using a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Very good and very easy. I usually can't get anything to rise but this worked great. I also didn't have brown sugar but used white sugar mixed with cinnamon and turned out just fine. Not as gooey but I can deal with that. Still tasted great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I loved this recipe for being lighter and yet still a really great cinnamon bun. 1/4th a cup of butter is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
hmm... this is my third attempt on cinnamon rolls... all have different problems - this one was a bit dry. i'll probably try it again just so i know "it's not me," or is it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States