Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I make a lot of bread (a LOT) but haven't been satisfied with my version of cinnamon rolls. Well, this is my new 'go to' recipe for cinnamon rolls. Call me unable to change but I just had to replace some of the water with some milk and threw in some melted butter but ...oh and doubled the filling but these were perfect. The whole pan is gone and I doubled the recipe (hey, I have 8 kids, what can I say?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This recipe did not turn out well at all for me - the dough was far too moist to begin with and they didn't rise at all. The sugar / cinnamon melted with the butter in the oven, making the rolls spring apart and well.. I just ended up with a huge sticky (but reasonably tasty!) mess! Will try a different recipe next time, but make sure to roll the dough out very thin so that I can roll the dough up a good couple of times. Also, 20 minutes was much too long for me - mine were slightly overcooked even at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I've made these three times, now, and they're awesome. My notes: * Mine were done at 15 minutes, so keep an eye on yours the last 5 minutes of cooking. * For icing, I did 1/4 cup of cream cheese frosting (from the can), microwaved for 30 seconds, then poured over the buns. The dough isn't sweet, but if it were, it would be overkill. I add a lot of brown sugar and cinnamon to mine, so they're extra gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe was ok. The dough wasnt very tasty though. It tasted too much like a pretzel dough, but otherwise it was ok. And dont cook for 20 min, mine we done around 10 min, and they werent gooey, so it depends. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Pretty good recipe. They tasted very nice when warm and very visually appealing. If i made them again I would cut the slices a bit thicker, maybe an inch and a half tall, and make it more like a square instead of a rectangle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I loved this recipe.Very quick and easy .Instead of using a knife to cut I used thread instead.Also doubled up on the cinnamon,butter and brown sugar.Also reccomend using a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Very good and very easy. I usually can't get anything to rise but this worked great. I also didn't have brown sugar but used white sugar mixed with cinnamon and turned out just fine. Not as gooey but I can deal with that. Still tasted great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I loved this recipe for being lighter and yet still a really great cinnamon bun. 1/4th a cup of butter is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
hmm... this is my third attempt on cinnamon rolls... all have different problems - this one was a bit dry. i'll probably try it again just so i know "it's not me," or is it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Li
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Smells, looks, and tastes wonderful. People RAVED. I used a lot more cinnamon than called for + a sprinkling of nutmeg and cut the rolled log using thread. Also made a cream cheese frosting, which I assume was implied. I had to wait longer than 45 minutes between setting to rise and baking, so they were HUGE and really jammed in there! Next time I'll make "more" by slicing them thinner, lying them loosely, and letting them rise longer. TIP: For more attractive rolls, arrange them in rows and columns; otherwise they rise and bake into kind of amoeba-shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States