Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
The cinnamon buns were alright but nothing to write home about. Mine were a little dry does anyone have suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Yum yum yum yum and YUM. Didn't have any bread flour so just used AP. Maybe that's why I had to increase flour to almost 4 cups. Used soy milk in place of water. Used only 1/2 the butter. Next time I will increase the cinnamon/sugar mix. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I DID DOUBLE THE FILLING AND ADD THE CREAM SHEESE ICING. THAT MADE THEM ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!! EVEN MY HUSBAND WHO DOESN'T LIKE SWEETS THAT MUCH IS A FAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I love these buns. These can also be made the night before and put in the fridge until the next morning. I normally let them sit on the counter about 30 mins before I put them in the oven to bake. I made a different kind of cinnamon roll last week and while I was making them, my husband said "why are you trying a new recipe? The one you always make tastes so good!" You will enjoy these for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
There were really good. I started to make them for breakfast but then had to leave before I could allow them to rise so I put them in the fridge to make the following morning. They tasted good but I wished there was more filling and the tops of the insides seemed to get a little hard, not sure if that is because they were in the fridge too long or what. We did enjoy them though and I will be trying them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very good recipe. Although, I went with recommendations and doubled the filling. I also made a cream cheese icing.I found that 15 minutes was plenty of time. I will make again, next time, adding chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I thought that was wonderful, I did add frosting ( the standard butter, powdered sugar, vanilla...), other than that, these have been made over and over and over again in my home, and the minute they come out of the oven, they're gone! Whoever put this recipe up, WAY TO GO!!! Thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
These were alright. You def have to add more of the gooey stuff, and the dough was not as sweet as I would have liked, but it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I love these. You definitely need to double the filling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I served these at a brunch I had yesterday here in Brazil, so they were a novelty for my Brazilian friends and family and they were a huge hit! This was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls, and they turned out perfectly. I took the suggestion to add 1/2 cup of canola oil and I think it made quite a difference. I also made some icing by quickly mixing together some cream cheese, butter, vanilla extract and powdered sugar (eyeballed the amounts). Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States