Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
o my goodness, these are amazing, they only made like 12 of them but it was just perfect for me and my husband and they tasted so yummy. I even made some creamy icing for over them and they just melted in my mouth. i'm so making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hildebrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherihan
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
It tastes very nice but i felt like something was missing in the batter plus i did everything mentioned in the instructions but the rolls didnt douple in size, why is that??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherihan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used more of the brown sugar cinnamon mixture. the dough was not the best.I also agree that 400 was a high temp to bake at they browned too quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The texture was perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better one. I didn't have any eggs on hand, so I used about 2 1/2 tbsp of oil as a substitution. I cooked them in a 10" spring-form pan. I washed the tops with a little oil since I had heard that they cook too much. I didn't measure the filling. I just eyeballed it. Mistake. The brown sugar and cinnamon flavor was a bit faint. I will save this recipe and try again. I imagine this is a great recipe if you put the right amount on filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Took me awhile to get the perfect batch but I loved them! Wow. Who knew the power a few cinnamon Rolls had? Now I'm off to make bread! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WONDERHEATHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These cinnamon rolls are fantastic. However, I do use a little extra ingredients to make them extra gooey. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Harrington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I've tried several different cinnamon roll recipes and this was by far the best. I added just a tad more sugar (1/3 cup instead of 1/4) and I used natural turbinado sugar instead of white sugar to cut down on our use of refined sugar. I found that I had a little brown sugar cinnamon mix left over that I sprinkled on the top of the cinnamon buns which gave them a more crunchy, sweet top. I am already making my second batch and will stop looking for another recipe, as this one is really the best I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaffehund

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Start of a tradition! I made these Christmas Eve after the kids went to bed. Then Christmas morning I promptly put them in the oven as soon as everyone woke. First time using yeast and it went well. I had always been afraid to try it. Next time I will add additional cinnamon, brown sugar and butter as other reviewers suggested but I always like follow directions exactly the first time I make a recipe and then tweak it to my family's taste in subsequent preparations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I make these every year on christmas morning and there is never a crumb left. I always double the filling, bake at 350 and add cream cheese frosting on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
At first I was a little skeptical about this recipe as there was no milk or butter in the dough. However, needing to quickly justify my brand new professional mixer to hubby and not having enough flour for anything more, I made these. They are great for empty nesters, such as us, as they aren't a large amount. They 'could' dry out but since it is not a large batch, they tend to disappear rather quickly. Plus, I can make these rather quickly in the evening (to justify the mixer). Not too difficult to make and great to make the night before and bake up quick in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackRabbit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roby, Texas, USA
Living In: Tuscola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States