Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were great. I love how simple this was to make. They came out as pictured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I put in a little smaller pan than a 9x13. The smaller size one-is is 8x11 maybe. Good recipe. Made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I used all whole wheat flour and subbed honey for the sugar. They were SO good! I didn't use but half the butter it called for inside, I used the rest of the butter for the cream cheese icing. They would have been moist without the icing, will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I had to substitute dairy and soy free butter, but other than that I made no changes. They were delicious! The only negative thing to say is that they became stale quickly, but they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This recipe was really tasty. My husband loves cinnamon rolls, so I decided to give them a try for his birthday. It's the first time I've ever made them, so I was a little timid to change the recipe as some recommended, but everything worked out really well. I added just under 1/4 c. crisco to the dough as suggested. The bread is so soft! I also used the suggested cream cheese frosting. My husband requested chocolate chips, so I added some minis and it was delicious! Next time I'll increase the brown sugar as I think I'd prefer it a little gooier, but overall it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These were fantastic and quickly gobbled up! I added two tablespoons of melted butter to temper the egg and add the fat that others commented was lacking. I also added some candied walnuts (toast them in a pan and add maple syrup at the end)to the filling. I didn't have bread flour but a mixture of regular and whole wheat was just fine! Add some cream cheese frosting and it's the most magnificent rolls you've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I made the following adjustments and found that it made them excellent. I cooked them only for 16 minutes. This meant that they didn't harden later, they stayed soft throughout the day. I also iced them using the basic cream cheese frosting, which may have also helped keep them soft. I let them rise for 2 hours and used a 9x13 pan, which was needed. I can't imagine them fitting into an 8x8 pan. I also doubled the cinnamon filling, but found it was way too much, and threw a lot out, so I would have stuck with the original portions for that. All in all a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
amazing recipe! i loved making the cinnamon rolls and everyone loved eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is the best recipe I have ever found on here, ever. The first time I made them my family were actually in shock as to how delicious they are. My brother ate 7 that evening because they are just so addictive! And the recipe isn't even too difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.sazaroo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Easy, yummy and fast! Not only will this recipe give me a quick-fix those mornings I want dessert for breakfast but also has an overnight option for those rare times I'm organized enough to plan for the next day's baking. I didn't have issues with it being too dry after being out of the oven a couple of hours - my roommate even commented that it was possibly better cold than fresh out of the oven. I'm making this recipe tonight for breakfast tomorrow! Thanks, Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States