Cinnamon Rolls From Frozen Bread Dough - EASY Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
i have made these for years. they stay soft for days, if they last that long. you can use cream cheese and jam instead of butter and cinnamon in the middle for a different taste. the whipping creme is the key to these rolls. you will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I was amazed at how easy they were to make but also how really yummy they were too! This recipe is great anytime but especially when you don't have the time to make dough from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These were easy and delicious! Much cheaper than the store bought version as well. Cinnamon rolls are a Christmas tradition at our house and these will replace the store bought version from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
They just came out of the oven and they are so tender!! The heavy cream really added to the tenderness. This is my go to recipe from now on. Using frozen dough was perfect and saved time. It's hard to improve on this recipe; I just used pecans instead and made a mistake and added the heavy cream to the icing but I wouldn't change what I did...it added to the flavor of the icing. I just added more sugar to get to the consistency I wanted. My photo was too large to upload... :-( Thanks so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tis' Tasty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Awesome rolls!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
OMG The best! Could not believe how good these are and I didn't feel like I was cheating either. Thanks for the recipe. THEY'RE GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I made this recipe for my mom for mother's day, she was delighted when she woke up and found out what I was up to, but also a bit sad because she was on a diet (unknown to me at the time). She said she would have one, but she ended up having two, and one more the next day! These cinnamon rolls could not have been more delicious. Using frozen bread dough is so much easier and just as good as making homemade dough. I exchanged pecans for walnuts which turned out great! Definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I tried this using the overnight method suggested on another site. The taste was yummy, but the dough was very tough. I don't know where I went wrong because they were minimumly handled. Not to be outdone, I tried this version and they were perfect...soft, fluffy, delicious. Success feels even better after a failure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I've been making this for about 30 years and it is always a success...very quick, easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
To Cloudy, I believe the heavy cream would replace the milk for the topping for the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States