Cinnamon Rolls From Frozen Bread Dough - EASY Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best cinnamon buns I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
At this moment the rolls, such as they are, are rising. I thawed the dough in a baggie overnight in the refrigerator. When I tried to roll it out to the dimensions in the instructions, it kept springing back. I was never able to get it flat enough to roll up very well. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Dear CLOUDY 14, the Heavy Cream is poured over the dough in STEP 3. (it is written out after the oven temp setting.) Hope that answers your question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Cloudy 14 you pour it over the dough -see step 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
To Cloudy, I believe the heavy cream would replace the milk for the topping for the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I've been making this for about 30 years and it is always a success...very quick, easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I tried this using the overnight method suggested on another site. The taste was yummy, but the dough was very tough. I don't know where I went wrong because they were minimumly handled. Not to be outdone, I tried this version and they were perfect...soft, fluffy, delicious. Success feels even better after a failure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I made this recipe for my mom for mother's day, she was delighted when she woke up and found out what I was up to, but also a bit sad because she was on a diet (unknown to me at the time). She said she would have one, but she ended up having two, and one more the next day! These cinnamon rolls could not have been more delicious. Using frozen bread dough is so much easier and just as good as making homemade dough. I exchanged pecans for walnuts which turned out great! Definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
OMG The best! Could not believe how good these are and I didn't feel like I was cheating either. Thanks for the recipe. THEY'RE GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Awesome rolls!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States