Cinnamon Rock Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I was unable to find cinnamon oil and used cinnamon extract and used internet to determine the ratio of 1 tablespoon cinnamon extract to 1 teaspoon cinnamon oil. They say extract doesn't withstand the heat as well and therefore our end result was a bit soft - but still hard candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I love this. Brings back memories of Jr. High and "Fire Sticks".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I've used this recipe for a few years now! My candy turns out perfect .. Everyone in my family loves it! Definitely the best recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made this candy as a kid and decided to try it out on the kids on my sons basketball team! Lets just say its a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is the first time I ever made candy and it turned out perfect!! The hard part was finding the cinnamon oil. I ended up having to go to a bakery supply store to get it. Worth it in the end though! I can't wait to give out candy as gifts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Yummy! I used Pam for baking on the foil and scored the candy with a lightly oiled knife once it had cooled a bit to allow foe easy breaking. I will make this again. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
this is a very good recipe. i like my cinnamon to be stronger so i add 1 more teaspoonful of cinnamon oil its very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was my first time making candy. I found the recipe to be really easy and I thought the candy tasted great. I used 2 drams of Lorann cinnamon oil. The flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
That was easy. For more/different flavor, use 1 package of kool-aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was my first candy experience and it was WONDERFUL! Recipe was clear and concise and PERFECT! This is going in my Christmas goody tins and I am so proud of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States