Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Really good! I skipped the lime juice & added mini marshmallows just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Great idea for sweet potatoes. I didn't have a lime though. I do want to try this again with the addition of the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I was totally pleasantly surprised with this recipe. It's really good. I scaled to 2 servings because I only had 1 Sweet Potato. It might have messed up the oil ratio, so I drained it after the first 20 minutes. Very good, I really like the splash of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was simple and very good. I accidently mixed the lime juice with the brown sugar/cinnamon, so it all baked off during cooktime and we couldn't taste it, but like others I didn't really miss it :) Will make again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These were delicious! I used 3 good-sized sweet potatoes, sliced about 1/4 in. thick. I thought the baking time was a little off, 30 minutes was not near long enough, but maybe their potato pieces were smaller. I also used approx 1/4 c of oil and did not have a problem with them being greasy like some others did. I did not pour the oil in and bake first, rather I tossed them in a bowl with the oil and then baked. Did not try the lime juice, but would like to. Without it they are great, so don't let not having lime juice stop you from trying the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was so tasty. I don't usually like sweet potatoes, but this is how I'll be making them from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Forewent the oil browning all together since I used already soft cooked canned yams. Even though the title of the recipe is about cinnamon I simply used brown sugar alone and didn’t think I would like cinnamon. To retain their moisture I baked the yams dotted with pats of butter with the brown sugar. Leary, I even did the drizzle of lime juice at the end just because I had some on hand. Didn’t think it did much for it either way. Hubby likes the buttery sugary yams and baking them was better than the microwave sugary version I usually do. I am not a health nut but this is an easier and healthier way to go than the cream and marshmallows loaded sweet potatoes. Leave out the oil bit and use healthy margarine and you’ve got something acceptably tasty and acceptably healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was wonderful. I reduced the oil to 2 T. canola oil, and I left the skins on the sweet potatoes so I didn't miss all of the great nutrients sweet potatoes have to offer :) For the leftovers, I added them to my salads during the workweek - it was a nice way to spice up the usual old boring salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Finally I have found a sweet potato recipe that my husband loves but is not loaded with fat, sugar, and calories. I used frozen sweet potato julienne "fries." I sprayed the pan and fries with olive oil spray and used no other oil. After baking them at 400 for 10 minutes, I added the sugar cinnamon mixture (half as much since I used fewer potatoes) and baked them 10 minutes more. Fabulous--and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made this twice in one week (a special request!). Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States