Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I use a little more sugar and cinnamon or a fewer nuts to make it sweeter for my taste. Also, it is best to stir it often so that the mixture coats the nuts well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I tried making these cinnamon-roasted almonds, and I wasn't really impressed, even with "improvements" of using vanilla instead of water, and doubling the cinnamon. Mine ended up looking nothing like the image, so maybe using sugar in the raw is better to give them a bit more texture. I really preferred the Candied Almonds recipe found on allrecipes to this one. :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These are addictive! I followed the suggestions about using vanilla and brown sugar...I wasn't sure if I was supposed to include the same amount of white sugar though. I ended up using about 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon and almost 1/2 tsp salt for just over 2 cups of almonds, and I ended up with some extra of this mixture, so it probably would have been the perfect amount for 2.5 - 3 cups almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made this snack for my mother. She cannot eat regular sugar so I replaced the sugar with SweetLeaf stevia. For half the recipe that would be 2 cups of almonds I used 2 1/4 tsp of stevia. My mother absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Made exactly as written and these were "YUM-MO"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These were great! I also added vanilla to the mixture. Only 4 stars though because I had to increase the oven temp - they were too chewy at 250 - I increased them to 300 for the last few minutes to make them crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
These are soooo YUMMY! I doubled the recipe and used almonds and pecans. I did use vanilla instead of water in my egg whites and added brown sugar (not much because I was almost out). I also added some cinn/maple sprinkle that I had on hand. They turned out crunchy and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
this recipe is really good! i toasted the almonds for 8 min at 350 degrees before i did anything though. then i only roasted them again with the coating for 30 min, stirring occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made this for my coworkers last Christmas, and they were an absolute HIT!!! I made 4 kinds of almonds and these were the most popular! I brought in what I had saved for my family to coworker CK and he ate it ALL...including all the creams that fell off of the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIBITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I don't bake much, but this recipe taught me that wax paper does not equal parchment paper. My friend and I spent 45 minutes picking the almonds off! I doubled the spices and added vanilla because reviews said to. They were delicious, and if we couldn't get the paper off of one, we'd use it as an excuse to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States