Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I doubled the recipe and used 6 cups of almonds. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Really yummy! Took the advice of other reviews and doubled the coating using vanilla instead of water and brown sugar instead of white sugar plus added nutmeg and cloves and cooked it a half hour longer for the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I followed the tips from other reviewers (e.g. adding vanilla to the egg, adding more topping for more flavour, etc) and they were great. The house smelled wonderful while they cooked too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I love making this recipe. Great snack to have on hand. I follow the recipe for the most part. Except, I add about a teaspoon of vanilla for extra flavor. I also use half white sugar and half brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These are pretty darned good (though not QUITE up to par with those I get at shows and fairs). Good enough though that I'll NOT be making them very often as they get eaten WAAYY too quickly (and mostly by ME! lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I haven't written a review on AllRecipes in a long time. I'm writing one tonight in an effort to keep myself away from the tray of nuts that just came out of the oven. I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These are wonderful!! So easy and tasty! Great to have on hand for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAIERANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I have been looking for a recipe for this since I bought some at a fair and I have found the perfect one and so easy. I did have to change it some using the 1 tsp of vanilla to the eggs and 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/4 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and they turn out great. I did use parchment paper which help so much so they did not stick and also sprayed the bottom of the pan with pam to hold the paper. I will use this again and again. Thanks for shareing the tips it helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMaMa23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 cup brown sugar and used walnuts and almonds! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Had these in New York City and wanted to duplicate. After reading reviews took out 1 T sugar and replaced w/brown sugar and used vanilla instead of water. My traveling friends though they were better than the NY ones and my kids couldn't get enough; they were fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States