Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So easy and way better than the ones I have bought in the gourmet market. Easy to store in the Glad containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetandsalty
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used raw almonds and pecan halves, basically quadupled the recipe however ended up with a little extra egg white b/c the 4th one I accidentally cracked the yolk and to avoid any yolk in the mix I threw the rest of the egg in with the other yolks. So I thought I'd do one more egg just in case. Final ingredient list: 4.5 egg whites, 1 tbl water, 4 tsp vanilla, 15 cups nuts, 1 cup white granulated sugar, 1 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp salt, 4 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp almond extract. I beat the eggs first then mixed into that the sugar, etc, mixing in the nuts last. I used the convection setting in my oven and baked it at 225 for 1hr 10min, stirring every 10-15 min. It's very sticky the first couple stirs. I'm pleased it turned out well since I'm planning on giving a lot of it away, as well as snacking on a whole bunch myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This recipe was pretty yummy, but I found one I like more that didn't have egg whites. I think the water and egg whites make the almonds a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delish!! Only giving 4 stars because the recipe needed to be slightly changed. I double the try ingredients and subed vanilla extract for the water. If you don't double the dry ingredients then they do come out rather bland. Everyone was in love with these nuts!! I also used this recipe to candy pecans and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was very easy, and fabulous. Gave it away as gifts in jars, and everyone raved about it. I added double the cinnamon for more flavor. Extremely addicting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I doubled the recipe and used 6 cups of almonds. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Really yummy! Took the advice of other reviews and doubled the coating using vanilla instead of water and brown sugar instead of white sugar plus added nutmeg and cloves and cooked it a half hour longer for the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I followed the tips from other reviewers (e.g. adding vanilla to the egg, adding more topping for more flavour, etc) and they were great. The house smelled wonderful while they cooked too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I love making this recipe. Great snack to have on hand. I follow the recipe for the most part. Except, I add about a teaspoon of vanilla for extra flavor. I also use half white sugar and half brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These are pretty darned good (though not QUITE up to par with those I get at shows and fairs). Good enough though that I'll NOT be making them very often as they get eaten WAAYY too quickly (and mostly by ME! lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States