Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Heavenly! Cook until dry... my cook time was nearly 1 hour... everyone raved! Nice change from "spicy" roasted nuts....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
We made these for a Christmas snack and they sure went fast. We followed suggestions to add some brown sugar, vanilla, and cooked a little longer. We used pecan halves and almonds. This will be a holiday tradition from now on. Thank you, for a crunchy, not too sweet, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are amazing! I wish I could give more stars. I have been making them for about four years and bring them to all family events. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good... just a little too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Perfect directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I watched a cooking show yesterday with a similar recipe. That show put cimmamon, cardamom and ground ginger into the nuts- just a suggestion for tweeking. I'll save this one for next year's holiday baking. Nice idea for something different to add to the packages. They'd be cute packaged in the oriental food boxes you can get at craft supply stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very easy. Great for giving. I kicked it a little with a pinch of cayenne. A new addition to my daily lunch box to keep the vending machine at bay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I just don't get all the hype with this recipe. It wasn't the most flavorful even when using changes suggested by other reviews. They were just "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
So wonderful and addictive! I doubled the coating, quadrupled the cinnamon and replaced the water with vanilla. I also replaced 1/2 the sugar with brown sugar and added a couple Tbsp. of honey. I increased the baking time by 15 minutes. So easy to adjust to your tastes - use whatever sugar and as much cinnamon as you prefer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenKitty
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Highly recommend... this is something anyone can make on the fly, as the ingredients don't get any simpler than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenKitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States