Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are great. I did however change it. I used vanilla extract instead of water to mix with the egg white, added a 1/2c of brown sugar to the 1/2c white sugar and I increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp. I baked them for an hour and a half and stirred them up every 15 minutes. They were crunchy this way. I know that I am not rating this recipe per se, but rather a variation but this was a great starting point. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are really good, My friend could not stay out of them:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I doubled everything except the egg white & the almonds. Very good altho I'd like a little more flavor & sweetness. Will definately be making again & playing w/the recipe to suit our tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
So good. Made for Christmas and now my husband wants them available to snack on year round! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Tasted close to the store bought kind you can get around the holidays. Passed them out for xmas 2009, everyone said they were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used mixed nuts with this recipe. The family ate the nuts all night long. I left out the salt because they were already salted. It was okay, but not stellar. Will use it again as a quickie snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy2678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Yum. They were quick and easy to make. My husband said they weren't sweet enough. Hmm...how much more sugar can I add. Maybe I'll try a little brown sugar next time mixed in with the white. Can't hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conkhouz99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These are sooooo good. Just tweak the receipe a bit. I followed a reveiw that others found helpful the person reviewing said to use 3 cups of almonds not 4 as stated that made them turn out great! This was you get every almond well coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Heavenly! Cook until dry... my cook time was nearly 1 hour... everyone raved! Nice change from "spicy" roasted nuts....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
We made these for a Christmas snack and they sure went fast. We followed suggestions to add some brown sugar, vanilla, and cooked a little longer. We used pecan halves and almonds. This will be a holiday tradition from now on. Thank you, for a crunchy, not too sweet, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States