Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made the following changes: added 1/2 tsp vanilla (forgot to replace it with water as others have suggested), added 1/4 cup brown sugar, and put in 1/4 tsp regular cinnamon and 1/4 tsp saigon cinnamon. Boy, oh boy, were these almonds sugar coated, so I actually added in another cup of almonds. They were good but I would cut down on the sugars and replace it with spices or honey for health's sake. I would add more cinnamon next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These were good, but not outstanding for me, I think I will keep trying to find the right recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My family and I went to Chicago last month and I had these at Navy Pier (OMG so good!!), so when we we got home I immediately came onto this site and hoped there was a recipe! YAY! I was so excited when I came upon this one. I made this recipe exactly as written and although it was good, I know that they can be even better. Next time I make these, I will follow the advise of others and double my mixture, add vanilla and a little brown sugar. This recipe has good bones and I know that I will be making this for years to come!! Thanks BJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Excellent recipe! People were talking about them a week later - definitely worthy of including in Christmas Baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxo_lina
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These are pretty addictive! I used the egg white that comes in a carton, cut the almonds (raw) to 2 cups but kept all the other ingredients the same. My kitchen smelled like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Wonderful, my daughter loves these when she has to be on her Low Iodine Diet it is a sweet and healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe and I use it around the Christmas holidays a lot and give them wrapped in tins or boxes as gifts. I also use the egg white and water base but change up the spices with sea salt, 1/4 cup sugar, cayenne, cumin, curry, or just about any spice combination you desire. You can also use liquid smoke in place of the water for a smoked almond flavor. I have used this recipe many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect. make changes if you want, play with the recipe, that's what makes cooking fun. but these were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I even added the vanilla and brown sugar that others suggested. I am not sure what I did wrong but none of the sugar stuck to the almonds so it was really just a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wavy437

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Easy to make. For more crunch, set temperature slightly higher and/or leave in oven longer; also, cool completely before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States