Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by xoxo_lina
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These are pretty addictive! I used the egg white that comes in a carton, cut the almonds (raw) to 2 cups but kept all the other ingredients the same. My kitchen smelled like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Wonderful, my daughter loves these when she has to be on her Low Iodine Diet it is a sweet and healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe and I use it around the Christmas holidays a lot and give them wrapped in tins or boxes as gifts. I also use the egg white and water base but change up the spices with sea salt, 1/4 cup sugar, cayenne, cumin, curry, or just about any spice combination you desire. You can also use liquid smoke in place of the water for a smoked almond flavor. I have used this recipe many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect. make changes if you want, play with the recipe, that's what makes cooking fun. but these were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I even added the vanilla and brown sugar that others suggested. I am not sure what I did wrong but none of the sugar stuck to the almonds so it was really just a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wavy437

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Easy to make. For more crunch, set temperature slightly higher and/or leave in oven longer; also, cool completely before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are great. I did however change it. I used vanilla extract instead of water to mix with the egg white, added a 1/2c of brown sugar to the 1/2c white sugar and I increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp. I baked them for an hour and a half and stirred them up every 15 minutes. They were crunchy this way. I know that I am not rating this recipe per se, but rather a variation but this was a great starting point. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are really good, My friend could not stay out of them:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I doubled everything except the egg white & the almonds. Very good altho I'd like a little more flavor & sweetness. Will definately be making again & playing w/the recipe to suit our tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
So good. Made for Christmas and now my husband wants them available to snack on year round! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States