Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yummy and got rave reviews when I took them to a meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I really liked this recipe, worked well for me, added more cinnamon and added a tablespoon cayenne...very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
O.M.Gosh...I just finished a batch of these nuts & they were amazing. After reading a number of reviews, I made several adjustments to suit our tastes. I subbed Splenda for the white sugar & added 1/2 c Splenda brown sugar blend (diabetic in the house); decreased the nuts to 2 c and also increased the (roasted) cinnamon to 2 tsp, but think I will try more cinnamon next time. The parchment paper made for a really easy clean-up. Thanks BJ for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy and good! Perfect for the group I'm having over tomorrow. :) I only used 3 C almonds, and decreased the sugar by about 1/4. (Edited later: as they cooled, they didn't taste as great.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious & a must do! I added 1.5 teaspoon cinnamon instead! :) Enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Oooohh myyyyy! These are absolutely wonderful. Just made them for stocking stuffers, my house smells amazing and I had to give some to the neighbors so we wouldn't devour them all. The neighbors loved them too! My changes: Added 1/2c brown sugar Replaced H20 with vanilla extract I used two baking sheets, but only one covered in foil. I didn't cover the other b/c I ran out of foil. Differences: Sheet covered in foil - less crispy & harder to toss the first time only b/c they stick (thus more clean up) Covered in foil - more crispy + easy cleanup Both had a wonderful flavor but if I had to pick I'd say the ones that were cooked w/o foil were our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Just Ok...I LOVE almonds and I think that this could have done with a little more flavor...thinking about adding more spices to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I have made these several times and each time I bake them for 1 hr & 30 minutes and I stir every 20 minutes during the cooking process. They are delicious BUT after I take them out of the oven within minutes they are stuck together really bad even though they are spread out on a big metal tray. Then I end up having to break them apart. Does anyone have this problem so can someone provide me with a suggestion or solution? Thanks very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I make these with almonds, pecans and walnuts. I like the pecans the best. I followed the reviews and add in 1/2 C brown sugar to the dry mix and add vanilla to the egg whites. This last batch I didn't double the cinnamon but if you want them cinnamon tasting, you should, otherwise they are more like candied nuts (and I prefer this). They are addictive but 4 stars only b/c there are so many changes to make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Took the advice and tweeks from the reviews below and these were a hit!!!! Baked mine for an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States