Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
the perfect snack that we took camping! it's great to munch while at the beach or taking a hike. make sure to stir them often and absolutely use parchment paper; saves you a lot of mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made this at Christmas time and they were sensational! Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
AWESOME!! I made these for Christmas for everyone and they now ask for them all the time. They're easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harrywdog
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and replaced the water with vanilla, added 1/2 cup of brown sugar (but just 1/3 cup of white sugar), and 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon. I had walnuts, almonds, and cashews on hand, so I made a mixture of nuts. The walnuts were especially good. These are very addicting nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Awesome recipe! I gave it four stars cause I think the changes people made, did make it better. Reading the recipe I thought it would need brown sugar also. So I too added vanilla and brown sugar along with the orginal ingredients. I am so happy to have found this recipe as it reminds me of roasted almonds from the renaissance feastival I went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made this at Christmas and it was my most complimented sweet treat! A definite keeper to make every year. Double the topping per reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
They are o.k. but like the stovetop recipe from this site better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I make these all the time! I have family member that asked for just these for Christmas! I gave them in mason jars with a bow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Wonderful recipe! As others suggested, I use half white sugar, half brown. I have found that tossing them in the pan every 20 minutes gives them a great even coating and crunch in the end. I'm thinking of adding a little cayenne to make these sweet and spicy for a Super Bowl snack. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made them with Cashews and we all loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States