Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Quick and easy. Love the spice and slightly sweet combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
As Dr. Seuss says, "yum diddy dum dum yum yum YUM!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I love roasted nuts from county fairs and ballparks. This recipe is the closest match I've found. I substitute half the sugar with splenda, and I've also mixed in cashews and pecans. I'm addicted to these now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I guess if I were looking for an almond roasted sugar recipe than I would have "tweaked" it and added a load more sugar like you other sweet toothed control freaks. This recipe is perfect as is. LOL LOL I thought it was a delightful way to roast up some almonds and add a dab of flavor and they were plenty plenty sweet. What is with you America? Chill with all the sugar. Dang
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Like others before I tweaked the recipe, and it came out delicious! Therefore I am rating based on the modifications. I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract, 1/2 c of brown sugar, and 1 tsp of cinnamon. I baked for 1hr, but next time i will try baking for an additional 30 min. I also stirred every 20 min. Really good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Oh my my ... these are FABULOUS. Definitely took the advice of others and doubled the coating mixture ingredients. Also, bake for an hour and stir, then stir every 15 minutes for another 45 minutes. These are a godsend for those of us trying to cut back on sugar .. Splenda works great with these. I make these just about every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Thank you for this healthy recipe! I tweaked to add ground ginger and cardamon, omitted the salt due to diet restrictions. There's a tiny bit of sodium in the egg white which is enough for us. The relatively high 18g total fat content is due to 16 g of polyunsaturated and monounsaturated fats - the good guys! Almonds are packed with vitamins and minerals too. My husband requests these with no concern for the healthiness of the recipe. I have them on hand for munch food. At about 22 nuts to a serving, this is a healthy and satisfying substitute for a bag of chips. Great for guests too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Don't skip step #2 where it says to "beat the egg white". I forgot this once when making this fabulous recipe and I ended up throwing out the batch. It just didn't work right w/o the frothy egg white. We make this all the time and give it away as gifts. Huge hit! And it makes the house smell good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
very good! makes the natural almonds taste good :) I only used 3 cups almonds and replaced the water with vanilla, also doubled the cinnamon and with do 2 tsp next time as we like more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States