Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
so good! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These are awesome, followed the recipe to a tee & these came out wonderful, thanks for sharing this recipe. I will make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burkesville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Whitehouse, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These are great but I also double all the ingredients except the nuts and add vanilla extract. I like my snacks to be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowe4me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Bake for at least 3 hours And use vanilla instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
They turned out great! I did follow the previous advice of doubling the coating mixture. If I did not do this, I would not have liked this recipe but in doing so added more crunch and sweet taste per nut. I also like my nuts a little more on the crunchy side so I added 15 minutes to the cooking time. With these modifications I thought this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made these for Christmas and they were wonderful, everyone loved them. I used raw sugar and it made a nice shell on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e.oliver365

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Made for x-mas parties. Everyone loved them. Made a few changes....Vanilla extract replaced water and 1/2c brown sugar and 1/4c white sugar. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Do yourself a favor and double the recipe! We ate the first batch fresh out of the oven and I had to mix up another batch to share with guests. Your entire home will be filled with the smell of golden brown deliciousness! These are especially good when they are warm. A+ recipe, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I'd give this 10 stars if possible. They taste like the nuts you get at the fair or mall. I took other reviewer's suggestions and used vanilla instead of water. Still used 1/2 c white sugar, added a 1/2 c brown sugar, and doubled the salt and cinnamon. This was the perfect amount to coat 3 c of a pecan/almond mix. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These are tasty, but they are just roasted almonds so I didn't feel they deserved five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States