Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made these for Christmas and they were wonderful, everyone loved them. I used raw sugar and it made a nice shell on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EM357304

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Made for x-mas parties. Everyone loved them. Made a few changes....Vanilla extract replaced water and 1/2c brown sugar and 1/4c white sugar. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Do yourself a favor and double the recipe! We ate the first batch fresh out of the oven and I had to mix up another batch to share with guests. Your entire home will be filled with the smell of golden brown deliciousness! These are especially good when they are warm. A+ recipe, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I'd give this 10 stars if possible. They taste like the nuts you get at the fair or mall. I took other reviewer's suggestions and used vanilla instead of water. Still used 1/2 c white sugar, added a 1/2 c brown sugar, and doubled the salt and cinnamon. This was the perfect amount to coat 3 c of a pecan/almond mix. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These are tasty, but they are just roasted almonds so I didn't feel they deserved five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Excellent! I followed a couple of the recommendations - increased cinnamon to 1 tsp and used vanilla extract instead of water - and they were a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is easy and good. I follow the recipe and the sugestions, add melted butter and double the cinnamon, really good, hubby likes it and recommends to all his friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I took others' advice and adapted the recipe, and it turned out EXCELLENT! I had at least 6 people ask me for the recipe. These would make great small gifts for teachers, coworkers, etc. I doubled all the ingredients, except for the almonds, and added 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla extract. I baked them at 250' for 1.5 hours, until the coating was dry. VERY EASY and you'll look like a baking pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I had a large container of almonds from SAM'S club... I wanted to do something with them, I found this recipe. The almonds were roasted & salted so I didn't add the salt that the recipe called for. It was easy and they taste great! I am wrapped them up in little bags, put a ribbon on them and I am going to give them out as favors at my New Years party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These almonds were so addictively delicious! I used a little extra cinnamon, and they were so good, just like the ones you buy at the mall! Thanks for the recipe; I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States