Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These are pretty darned good (though not QUITE up to par with those I get at shows and fairs). Good enough though that I'll NOT be making them very often as they get eaten WAAYY too quickly (and mostly by ME! lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I haven't written a review on AllRecipes in a long time. I'm writing one tonight in an effort to keep myself away from the tray of nuts that just came out of the oven. I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These are wonderful!! So easy and tasty! Great to have on hand for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAIERANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I have been looking for a recipe for this since I bought some at a fair and I have found the perfect one and so easy. I did have to change it some using the 1 tsp of vanilla to the eggs and 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/4 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and they turn out great. I did use parchment paper which help so much so they did not stick and also sprayed the bottom of the pan with pam to hold the paper. I will use this again and again. Thanks for shareing the tips it helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMaMa23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 cup brown sugar and used walnuts and almonds! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Had these in New York City and wanted to duplicate. After reading reviews took out 1 T sugar and replaced w/brown sugar and used vanilla instead of water. My traveling friends though they were better than the NY ones and my kids couldn't get enough; they were fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I tweaked the recipie and used splenda and brown sugar and added the vanilla like many reviews suggested. I cooked for 1 hour and 15 minutes and I think that was too long cause they seemed a little burned to me. They taste O.K. but didn't fly off the shelf. I tried this because my family was not eating the almonds (though penuts and cashews go like crazy) but I think maybe we just do not like almonds. So maybe it is just us and not the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These were delicious. I give it 4 stars because I also added 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1 tsp vanilla to the egg white. Yummy, just like the ones at the mall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe is great as is. Sometimes I substitute the white sugar for brown sugar and it comes out great either way. The brown sugar gives them just a little less crunch, but a richer flavor. I like to serve these for a Thanksgiving day appetizer and they're always a hit. For a spicy twist (sounds crazy, but sweet/spicy is a favorite of mine) try adding a little touch of cajun seasoning or cayenne pepper to the recipe. This gives you a pleasant little kick in the taste buds! Thanks, BJ, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
As most have stated, I added more sugar, cinnamon to coat the almonds. I get requests for these every year around the holidays. I put them in little decorative bags for friends and family. I also substitute pecans for the almonds. My husband prefers the pecans but both are very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States