Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Awesome-- I did what others said and doubled the coating and it came out perfect. I LOVE these so much, and they always remind me of the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
reading others reviews made me aware of the need of tweaking, I did try something totally different and used 5 spice powder in place of the cinnamon and doubled the amount to a tsp, fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I love getting roasted almonds at fairs, and was so excited to find a recipe to use at home. I followed one reviewers tip and added 1/2 a cup of brown sugar, increased the cinnamon to 1 Tsp, and let them cook about 20 extra minutes or so to make them a little crispier. Stirring every 15min. They turned out great and my family loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duster87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
THanx bj the almonds came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Easy and delicious! As several reviewers suggested, i doubled the coating ingredients and used extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So easy and way better than the ones I have bought in the gourmet market. Easy to store in the Glad containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetandsalty
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used raw almonds and pecan halves, basically quadupled the recipe however ended up with a little extra egg white b/c the 4th one I accidentally cracked the yolk and to avoid any yolk in the mix I threw the rest of the egg in with the other yolks. So I thought I'd do one more egg just in case. Final ingredient list: 4.5 egg whites, 1 tbl water, 4 tsp vanilla, 15 cups nuts, 1 cup white granulated sugar, 1 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp salt, 4 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp almond extract. I beat the eggs first then mixed into that the sugar, etc, mixing in the nuts last. I used the convection setting in my oven and baked it at 225 for 1hr 10min, stirring every 10-15 min. It's very sticky the first couple stirs. I'm pleased it turned out well since I'm planning on giving a lot of it away, as well as snacking on a whole bunch myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This recipe was pretty yummy, but I found one I like more that didn't have egg whites. I think the water and egg whites make the almonds a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delish!! Only giving 4 stars because the recipe needed to be slightly changed. I double the try ingredients and subed vanilla extract for the water. If you don't double the dry ingredients then they do come out rather bland. Everyone was in love with these nuts!! I also used this recipe to candy pecans and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was very easy, and fabulous. Gave it away as gifts in jars, and everyone raved about it. I added double the cinnamon for more flavor. Extremely addicting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States