Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Tasted close to the store bought kind you can get around the holidays. Passed them out for xmas 2009, everyone said they were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used mixed nuts with this recipe. The family ate the nuts all night long. I left out the salt because they were already salted. It was okay, but not stellar. Will use it again as a quickie snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy2678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Yum. They were quick and easy to make. My husband said they weren't sweet enough. Hmm...how much more sugar can I add. Maybe I'll try a little brown sugar next time mixed in with the white. Can't hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conkhouz99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These are sooooo good. Just tweak the receipe a bit. I followed a reveiw that others found helpful the person reviewing said to use 3 cups of almonds not 4 as stated that made them turn out great! This was you get every almond well coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Heavenly! Cook until dry... my cook time was nearly 1 hour... everyone raved! Nice change from "spicy" roasted nuts....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
We made these for a Christmas snack and they sure went fast. We followed suggestions to add some brown sugar, vanilla, and cooked a little longer. We used pecan halves and almonds. This will be a holiday tradition from now on. Thank you, for a crunchy, not too sweet, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are amazing! I wish I could give more stars. I have been making them for about four years and bring them to all family events. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good... just a little too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Perfect directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I watched a cooking show yesterday with a similar recipe. That show put cimmamon, cardamom and ground ginger into the nuts- just a suggestion for tweeking. I'll save this one for next year's holiday baking. Nice idea for something different to add to the packages. They'd be cute packaged in the oriental food boxes you can get at craft supply stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States