Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
As written, not a great recipe in my opinion. BUT... double the amount of cinnamon, throw in a bit of nutmeg and use 1/2 granulated and 1/2 brown sugar (and if you want, throw in a bit of vanilla extract in place of the water when you beat the egg white) and you elevate this easily to a five-star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My mom gave me this recipe at least 30 years ago. I swap out the 1 tsp of water for 1/2 tsp Almond extract, a little of that goes a very long way. I beat the egg whites till very frothy and double the cinnamon sugar using a 50/50 mixture of white sugar and light brown sugar. When making candied Pecans, my favorite nut, I'll use maple extract. Sometimes if making a double batch I'll add just one dash of cayenne pepper to the egg white mixture and use that on the second batch. Either way they're very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Yes it is easy and everyone loved them. I should have made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Espie Hurtado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is a tasty recipe my son eats these up. Perfect and easy holiday gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
people could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
so quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yummy and got rave reviews when I took them to a meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I really liked this recipe, worked well for me, added more cinnamon and added a tablespoon cayenne...very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
O.M.Gosh...I just finished a batch of these nuts & they were amazing. After reading a number of reviews, I made several adjustments to suit our tastes. I subbed Splenda for the white sugar & added 1/2 c Splenda brown sugar blend (diabetic in the house); decreased the nuts to 2 c and also increased the (roasted) cinnamon to 2 tsp, but think I will try more cinnamon next time. The parchment paper made for a really easy clean-up. Thanks BJ for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy and good! Perfect for the group I'm having over tomorrow. :) I only used 3 C almonds, and decreased the sugar by about 1/4. (Edited later: as they cooled, they didn't taste as great.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States