Cinnamon Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
good stuff! kitchen smells great! just made a batch and they turned out great! followed the suggestion to cut the white sugar down to 1/4 cup and probably will go up to 1/2 cup for next batch :o) definitely use parchment paper other wise your gonna waste a ton of time to clean up the pan/sheet. thanx for helping make raw/unsalted almonds delicious:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Oh, mo, goodness!! These are delicious! I used 1/2 almonds and 1/2 pecans, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I am supposed to take them to a party tonight, I hope there are some left. I can't stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Everyone loves these! I give them out as gifts every Christmas! Cannot go wrong with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
What an easy recipe to follow and a fabulous outcome. We ended up making enough for us and to give to our neighbors for a homemade holiday gift. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Followed the recipe as directed. Took them to our neighborhood card club and boy were they a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I used my hand mixer to really whip the egg whites and vanilla. Then did all the rest of the recipe as directed. I didn't want to heat my kitchen so I cooked them at 200 degrees for the recommended time on my grill! Wow! These are wonderful and my friends and family love them! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
these were awesome! I decreased the amount of sugar to 1 cup brown and 1/4 cup white, and I found them to be plenty sweet. Even my toddler loved them! Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These are yummy!! I have only ever used cashews, not almonds but i am sure you could use any kind of nut. It is a great way to use up leftover eggwhites after making custard :-)They go deliciously crunchy, with just a touch of cinnamon flavour. I usually whisk all ingredients except the nuts together in a large bowl then add the nuts last and mix the coating through. Highly recommended, would make a great gift, i haven't actually given any away yet, coz i'm too selfish, i want to keep them all for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe! Absolutely delicious and easy to make. My family loves this. Will be trying it out with other nuts as I only had almonds today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States