Cinnamon Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
these were awesome! I decreased the amount of sugar to 1 cup brown and 1/4 cup white, and I found them to be plenty sweet. Even my toddler loved them! Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These are yummy!! I have only ever used cashews, not almonds but i am sure you could use any kind of nut. It is a great way to use up leftover eggwhites after making custard :-)They go deliciously crunchy, with just a touch of cinnamon flavour. I usually whisk all ingredients except the nuts together in a large bowl then add the nuts last and mix the coating through. Highly recommended, would make a great gift, i haven't actually given any away yet, coz i'm too selfish, i want to keep them all for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe! Absolutely delicious and easy to make. My family loves this. Will be trying it out with other nuts as I only had almonds today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These turned out great! I had just tried another recipe that was a huge flop and so figured I would give it one more chance for cinnamon almonds and I'm glad I did! Super easy and everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These made great holiday treat bags. I made sure I saved enough for us to enjoy too. I made the recipe exactly as written and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
they are super good, raw almonds take some getting used too so this recipe made them more than bearable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
great holiday gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States