Cinnamon Rice with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My 7 year old hates rice, he ate this and loved it. Paired it with pork tenderloin chops pan fried with olive oil, salt, pepper, and a pinch of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This rice had really good flavor, but for some reason mine would not get soft. I only had brown rice so I increased the cooking time and added the apples and raisins in the last 15 minutes. I ended up adding close to another cup of apple juice and it still wouldn't get soft :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious and sweet! We made it as a side for our Christmas Eve dinner, and it went really well with the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Yum! That's all I can say. We left out the salt and parsley and the kids like the leftovers with milk for breakfast. I also add a bit of ginger to suit our tastes here. Almost forgot, we add a few spoonfuls of sugar when eating the left overs with milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
great way to use up apples! this was wonderful... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraLF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I've made this a few times as is and we liked it. I always use brown rice and put the apples in a bit later so they don't cook all the way down. The other morning I made it for breakfast. I left out the parsley, used cider instead of the apple juice, added a touch of ginger and 2 T. brown sugar and before serving I drizzled each bowl with a bit of maple syrup, a sprinkle more cinnamon and a handful of chopped uncooked apples, pecans and raisins for crunch. It was a huge hit! I put another pot on to cook already because they will be up soon asking me to make it again. Great hot breakfast change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
very good. I used a granny smith apple and ocean spray apple juice for the rice. I followed recipe ingredients (no adjustments needed) and cooking instructions to a "T". Rice came out perfectly fluffy, tasty like cinnamon and apple-y rice. It paired nicely with the Brown Sugar Pork Chops, also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Made this with granny smith apples and it was good but was on the tart side which I like. With using granny smith the apple didn't break down a lot. Used this with grilled brown sugar pork chops from here and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I loved this! I made it with pork chops and it complimented it perfectly. I didn't have raisins so I substituted it with craisins and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Husband liked a lot. Made it in the rice cooker with 1 1/2 cups rice, and 2 1/4 cups apple juice (other ingredients left the same). Added more juice after it was done to break it up a little, as it was sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Indian-Style Rice

See how to make a fragrant, colorful basmati rice side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States