Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Don't know what went wrong here. My bread machine is fairly new, but all my rolls and breads have risen beautifully. I decided to do an apple version subbing dried apples for the raisins, apple pie spice for the cinnamon, and using part apple juice for the water. I cant imagine any of that affecting the outcome. In fact it had a nice flavor. The dough is probably best for cinnamon buns. It was super soft coming out of the bread machine. Luckily, I shaped in on a piece of parchment as I had to continuously flour my hands and roll with the paper. It rose fine in the pan too. For some reason, I ended up with 2- 2 1/2 inch loaves, when they completed baking. I wont be able to toast it as desired, but it will work fine as a non-conventional rectangular sliced version of a breakfast bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this bread today and it is a great recipe! My family really does like it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe so many times and it never fails. I love to bake theses loaves and share with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Follows the recipe exactly. Turned out really well, everyone loved it! Not too sweet and sugary, so much better than bought! Will try adding chopped walnuts or pecans to the filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was very easy to do. I use my breadmaker and it rolled up like a cinnamon role. I was a great hit at my RCIA meetings and Bible Study groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I have made this recipe about 4 times and love it, could someone tell me the recipe for the frosting, I used the one for the cinn. buns it looks a little heavy more like cake frosting, this is more like a glaze. please help. I'm also going to try soaking the raisins, this sounds like a good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a good starter recipe. I would rate is 5 stars after my modifications. The bread itself is not sweet. I doubled the sugar in the bread. I did not add raisins because my kids don't care for them. I substituted butter for shortening and I doubled the filling. I used butter to grease the pans and sprinkled a bit of coarse sugar in the pans. I have used all purpose flour as well as bread flour and usually have to add more all purpose when I use it. I've made this recipe multiple times with my adjustments and it always turns out great. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I substituted butter for the shortening, as I did not have shortening on hand. This was very tasty! I was a little disappointed in the texture...it was nice and soft, but too dense. did not have a bread machine, so I kneaded by hand, and I think I should have kneaded for much longer. I actually added orange extract instead of any of the cinnamon mixture, and folded in pistachio nuts and plump raisins. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Glad I used powdered milk instead of regular because dough is sticky even using that. I also added some cinnamon to dough as well and tripled the filling. Overall satisfactory loaves as I was looking to make grilled cheese sandwiches with it and then glazed the other loaf for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These were great. I don't have a bread machine so I had to make these by hand. Added the vanilla icing from this sight, and omitted the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States