Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
this recipe doesn't say how much nuts to use. I put in 1/2 cup. My 2lb. bread machine took about 30minutes before the beep to add the nuts and raisins. The rest was really easy also. Everyone really liked it just out of the oven. I'm sure it will be good toasted. Thanks Michele
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Excellent recipe. Much better than store-bought -even made by an amature like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Maybe it's because I'm pregnant, but this bread was sooo good! I had to add some more flour, about 1/4 cup, as it was too wet and sticky in the bread machine. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough and plumped up the raisins in boiling water before adding to the bread machine. After rolling out, I doubled the brown sugar and cinnamon for the filling. Baked exactly 30 minutes...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This bread was really quite simple to make and yummy. I didn't get the swirls right but next time i will. I just put all the initial items into a mixer with a dough hook in no specific order instead of a bread machine . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
My family loves this bread! I forgot to add the rasins in the bread machine, so I kneaded them into the dough before I rolled it out. It worked fine and freed me from having to listen for the beep on my bread machine to add them in. I also had to add a little more flour when kneading the bread because the dough was sticky. I did have to let the loaves rise for more than an hour to fill the 9x5 loaf pans. Baked for exactly 30 minutes and they came out beautifully! I froze one which was great when thawed. This bread would make a great teacher appreciation gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I made this once to give it a try. LOVED it! Only changes I made when making it again was to put a dash of cinnamon in the dough, added powdered milk and skipped adding the milk (to keep the dough more elastic instead of sticky) and soaked the raisins in water for about an hour before starting the recipe for the bread machine. My whole family loved this recipe so much I made 15 loaves for a bake sale and sold out in less than an hour because I offered samples. Thank you Joey for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This was exactly what I was looking for! I did it without the bread machine but it still came out perfect. I will definately be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YISSA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Yummy!! Very easy! Next time I will add cinnamon to the dough. I made 2 loaves and both were really small even after rising double...maybe next time i will only use one 9x5 pan to get that big puffed top on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Made this bread but rolled it flat and lightly sprinkled cinnamon and sugar and chopped 1/2 cup or more nuts and sprinkled on bread. Rolled up jelly roll style into a loaf. Let rise in bread pan and baked. My husband took a piece in his lunch and called to say he wished he had brought more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Very good! I did add 1 t. cinnamon to the dough and more cinnamon to the butter sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States