Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I was looking for a good cinnamon bread to distribute to my family for Christmas. I've made cinnamon rolls before, but I'm pretty inexperienced when it comes to bread, but after reading all the reviews, I decided to give it a try. Instead of using 2 big loaf pans, I filled four mini loaf pans, after cutting off both ends(which were uneven). The four pans cooked for twenty minutes and turned out amazing! I topped them with a cream cheese glaze, and they turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I love this recipe, it is simple and delicious. I am sure I will use this recipe again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Delicious! I doubled the brown sugar and cinnamon filling, and added a little cinnamon to the dough. Will definitely be making this over and over again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
... just put this in the oven :) I added more cinnamon as well as ground flax seed and wheat bran to make a little more heart healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahElizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethanylynn02
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
great recipe! excellent dough, rose beautifully, tastes fantastic. Next time I think I'll add a little more cinnamon to the filling since the taste isn't as strong as I'd like, but other than that I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethanylynn02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucksport, Maine, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Awesome! So easy and bread turned out perfectly. I used 1 Cup WW flour and 3 Cups AP. Used my mixer and no bread machine. Super easy dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I substituted milk for water, doubled the butter and filling. This bread was soooo moist and delicious. My kids loved it, and the first loaf was gone within minutes. Definitely bake closer to 40 minutes to ensure doneness in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Excellent, my family loved this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
A little bummed. I doubled the filling and I can barely tell it has a swirl. I will triple or quadruple it next time. The texture is very nice and I had no problems with the filling splitting the bread or leaking out...just a little light on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Here is a tip on how to make this bread totally in the bread machine. Make dough using your regular cycle. About 5 minutes after the dough is done kneading, take the dough out and stretch the dough out on a floured board to about 9" x 13". Sprinkle liberally with cinnamon and about 3 T sugar (I don't use butter) and roll up from the short end. Place the roll back in the bread machine and let it go through the rest of the cycle. Nothing smells better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States