Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Another night where I was out of eggs! Great backup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I'm no sure how so many people found it dry, I made it for my husband and he said it was super soft and yummy, makes great toast for those quick on the go mornings. Thanks for sharing, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hierrazip
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is a keeper! Made a few changes myself as others had suggested. I increased the amount of flour by 1/4 cup. I used 2 1/2 cup unbleached white flour and 1 3/4 whole wheat flour. I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the flour mixture. I also soaked the raisins in hot water for a short while. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the liquid ingredients. I doubled the butter/cinnamon/brown sugar mixture and I mixed them all together before spreading on the dough. I think this way makes it easier to roll the dough up. I also used a bundt pan and baked for 30 minutes to perfection. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hierrazip

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Nice & easy recipe.. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
YES!!! This Is A Winner!! VERY VERY GOOD!!! I did double the filling! and added some vanilla extract to the dough so Delicious!! When i took it out of the oven I put a Glaze over the Top and Boy let me tell you it was hard for me not to eat the whole piece I cut! I only took a bite because im watching my calories lol this is a for sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Haven't tried it yet,but I don't have a bread machine, I'll be making with hands and electic hand mixer, any help would help. thank you in advance. Nita It sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was excellent! I didn't have brown sugar so I used white sugar. I also added an egg. Some here have said the "dough didn't rise well enough", mine was perfect. You need to make sure your water is not too hot or it will kill the yeast. I also soaked the raisins in hot water so they didn't suck moisture from the bread. I didn't measure the sugar/cinnamon, I just added it until it looked the way I would like it. This is a delicious bread for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Oh my goodness! This is a big hit with my family! Both loaves were devoured for breakfast this morning. The only thing I did differently was I doubled the amount of filling. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I am making more right now for the rest of the week and to give away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This bread is amazing! I took the advice of other reviewers and added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough and doubled the filling. I can't wait to try making it again with the raisins, unfortunately I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Disappointing recipe. The dough looked perfect, until I shaped the loaves. Did not raise very well and the taste was not to my liking. The texture was course and not appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States