Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great recipe, but I don't know where they got their times from. It's clearly not 10, 10, 20. I would say about 5-10 minutes prep, 11/2 hour in machine, 1 hr. Raise, then 30 min. Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My father LOVED this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is an excellent recipe with a few adjustments. As several reviewers have suggested, add approx 1/2 to 1 tsp of cinnamon to the dough itself. Also, you will probably end up using slightly more flour. I used 3+ cups bread flour and 1 cup of white whole wheat flour to give it a bit more heartiness. I used a filling mixture of 1/3 cup brown sugar, 1.5 TBSP of cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp ground cloves and the flavor was excellent but I found I had a lot left, so the proportions are good but it gives you more than enough. Instead of using butter to brush on before the filling, beat 1 whole egg with 1 TBSP water and brush that on, then use the remainder on the top crust before baking and you will have a nice shiny loaf. Lastly, I found the 9x5 loaves to be somewhat small, so next time I will probably increase the dough amount by 50%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josiah Sansone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
"Delicious" my friends said, I did what others did and it turned out great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made 1/2 recipe (1 loaf) followed directly except 2T. sugar in dough to sweeten it a bit and doubled filling as per other reviews. Also used AP flour since it was what I had on hand. Used kitchen aid and dough hook to mix dough (added a few extra tbsp flour as needed) let mixer knead dough til smooth and elastic and not sticking to sides of bowl. Oiled bowl, flipped dough to oil top. Let rise 1 hour. Rolled into 9" wide 15" rectangle spread with filling (mixed my brown sugar, cinnamon & butter) roll, place in greased loaf pan. Let rise 1 hour, bake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The recipe is really lovely! But I would say it needs a tiny bit of help, add cinnamon to the dough mixture and double the filling cause its not enough, other than that its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieelias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I did follow some other reviewers suggestions and doubled the filling ingredients and added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough itself. I will absolutely be making this again-- it looks so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wow yun yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Don't know what went wrong here. My bread machine is fairly new, but all my rolls and breads have risen beautifully. I decided to do an apple version subbing dried apples for the raisins, apple pie spice for the cinnamon, and using part apple juice for the water. I cant imagine any of that affecting the outcome. In fact it had a nice flavor. The dough is probably best for cinnamon buns. It was super soft coming out of the bread machine. Luckily, I shaped in on a piece of parchment as I had to continuously flour my hands and roll with the paper. It rose fine in the pan too. For some reason, I ended up with 2- 2 1/2 inch loaves, when they completed baking. I wont be able to toast it as desired, but it will work fine as a non-conventional rectangular sliced version of a breakfast bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this bread today and it is a great recipe! My family really does like it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States