Cinnamon Raisin Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
We have been making and enjoying this recipe for years! It's quick and tasty and very comforting breakfast/brunch food. You can change up the bread for new choices of taste. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Got this recipe from Good Housekeeping years ago. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I used low-fat cream cheese, honey instead of sugar and I added vanilla extract to the egg wash. The kids thought this was great. Next time, I think I'd like to try this with sliced apples or pears in the "sandwich".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Quick and easy delicious recipe! Hubby and I made this for breakfast and we both loved it. We didn't have any cinnamon raisin bread on hand, only whole wheat bread, but it still turned out great. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Goodbye diet! This is a delicious treat and much better than the baked french toast versions I've tried. What a delicious treat to serve! Loved it! Will make this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used a loaf of bread I had made a few days ago and the rest I made as called for. Of course the bread I used was plain and still it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great recipes, served for brunch this christmas, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is amazing as written, even better with a bit more cinnamon and a little nutmeg, but man... I made this with some homemade sweet vanilla challah and it was out of this world! For the vanilla challah, I also added some vanilla extract to the cream cheese mix and the egg mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNMacKenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Yummy, quick and easy! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. I served it with a blueberry sauce recipe I found on this site. They were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States