Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I tried the recipie and it was wonderful. I took the advice of other members and I added a little more cinnamon, raisins, and flour and worked really good. The bread was tasty and really soft and moist. For other users: don't pay attention to the bad reviews of the recipie. People who did it probably did not follow the instructions properly. I don't see how you could go wrong if you follow the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
great recipe my husband loves it I added just A little more raisins though It is very good to make french toast the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Excellent recipe but I also added more cinnamon - a total of about 2 tsp. It looks batter like but turned out great! I took it to work and it has been very popular. I'm making a loaf right now! Very light and airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
veryyyyyyyyyyy moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I used 2 cups white flower and one wheat (all a little heaping) and it turned out great. I also used milk and the egg right out of the fridge and it didnt seem to matter. Could use more cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcy R.
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I was a little bit skeptical about this recipe after reading the reviews, but this loaf turned out great for me! I thought it was one of the best bread machine recipes I have made so far. I did substitute 4 tablespoons of sugar for the honey and I also used 1/2 a teaspoon more of Cinnamon. I loved the texture of the bread and enjoyed the taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I also felt the need to add a bit more flour and also more raisins and cinnamon as a personal preference. This turned out wonderfully, very moist and flavorful. I'm making extras to have on hand in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I stuck to this recipe 100% and it came out lovely. My little girl loves this bread too. Goes well with a cuppa :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I just purchased a bread machine recently & couldn't wait to try cinnamon raisin bread. This recipe was perfect!! I set my machine on light crust, sweet bread & a 1.5 pound loaf. I didn't have any bread flour so I used all purpose flour & added an extra 1/4 tsp yeast. The loaf turned out to be about 2 pounds but it was so moist & light, it could't have turned out any better. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was the first non-box mix bread I ever made in my bread machine. The first loaf was a little dense so on the second I didn't add as much flour and it turned out perfect. I mixed the flour, salt, cinnamon and sugar in a bowl first. Then I put the butter, milk, egg and honey into the bread pan, added the flour mixture on top of that, then the yeast. At the beep I out in the raisins. Even my picky eater likes this bread. It goes great with cinnamon roll icing to dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photochick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States