Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe. I made a few changes I flattened it down after and put a butter, brown sugar and cinnamon mixture and rolled it jelly roll style. Then let it rise for 30 - 40 minutes and baked it at 350 for 35 minutes. With these changes definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I also add a little more flour and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This bread is great! I did not know if I would like it but I really love it. My kids and I enjoy it toasted with butter on it! It is a great and quick breakfast for the family on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Pretty good, I will try a different recipe next time. I followed all the directions but it looked nothing like the picture and tasted like bread with a hint of cinnamon with some raisins scatter about.... I would add a little more cinnamon, raisins, and brown sugar... and next time won't bake it in the bread machine..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is one of my favorite bread recipes! I doubled the cinnamon. I've had bad experiences in the past with honey in breads so I followed another user's suggestion to use 4 TBSP sugar instead of the honey. The dough was sticky but I didn't add extra flour and the bread was very moist. I used half of the bread for french toast, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
1st bread I made in my breadmaker. Instant hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGJ1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Fresnos, Texas, USA
Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exact as it said only added 1/2 cup more raisin and 1/2 tsp. more cinnamon, and turned out excellent. Wonderful flavor, I made it twice already in 2 days.Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This came out great - I was a bit worried, as the dough was quite wet/gummy, but it baked up perfectly. Next time I think I will add a bit more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this this bread several times step by step and this was awesome. My friends and family loves it. Thank you so much for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic cinnamon raisin bread recipe. I've had my breadmaker for a few years now and after using it a few times, I put it away because the bread it made was always too dry. Canadian all purpose flour is much different from US all purpose so it wasn't the type of flour~ I finally figured out it was the amount. Anything over 3 cups for a 2lb loaf is too much! Anyway, this bread turned out to be moist and delicious! It wasn't too moist, it turned out like the SunMaid Raisin Bread I buy from the grocery at $4.99 a loaf. So...sorry SunMaid, I no longer need you anymore. The only things I did differently with this recipe was added an extra tsp of cinnamon and soaked my raisins for about half an hour before adding them to the cycle. Everyone LOVED this bread and I make it weekly now. Our favorite way of eating it is to slice a very thick piece, (we have a wide-slice toaster) cutting the piece in half and popping it into the toaster. YUM! Thank you for this recipe, it's the best cinnamon raisin one I've found :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States