Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Never rose. Needed to add an additional 3/4 cup of flour. I have no idea what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This bread is wonderful!! It makes me wonder if the people who gave poor reviews used quality ingredients? I teach adult ESOL in the evenings and I made a loaf of this yesterday afternoon, sliced it up, and left it sitting on the counter when I left to go teach. When I came home, my husband and 8 year old son had devoured 2/3 of the loaf! At least they left some for Mama. :) I followed the recipe as written except for two minor changes: I subbed 1 c whole wheat flour and, because of the reviews saying it was really wet, I added another scant 1/3 c wheat flour. I also increased the cinnamon by 1/2 tsp., but I may put more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Fantastic cinnamon raisin bread! I would have given it 5 stars if I hadn't had to make any changes. I took the suggestion of marinating my raisins (in vanilla and a little dark rum), which made them taste great! I added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon, and an extra 1/3 of a cup of raisins. As well, I cut down the yeast to 2 teaspoons, which was I was thankful for later, because it still made a huge loaf, rising past the top of the bread pan. It made great french toast this morning, sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar. A big hit with everyone, and I will be making another loaf today, as a gift to my parents for the bread machine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Excellent! I was very pleased with the texture and crust of this bread. It was the first time I used my bread machine for a sweet bread. Taking a tip from another review, I also soaked my raisins in a little vanilla but other than that I followed the recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldred, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I make this bread every week and eat it for breakfast. It's very good, however, I doubled the amount of cinnamon as I love a lot of cinnamon! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starla7869

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Genoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It turned out perfectly! I followed the directions exactly and it came out wonderfully moist, fragrant and delicious. I used the sweet bread setting on my machine (cuisinart).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
The was the first recipe for a sweet bread that I tried and I really like how it turned out. I didn't add any extra flour like others, but I like moist bread, and I wanted to see how it turned out the first time. I did add 2tsp of cinnamon and 1 1/2 cups of raisins, though. I also added ~1tsp of vanilla to my raisins and let them marinate for about 15 minutes until I added them to the dough. Turned out delicious! My dog ate about 1/2 the loaf after we had a couple slices, so I had to make it again...same great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
OK recipe. Not much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
delicious my daughter told me im not allowed to make this anymore cause she can eat the whole loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This bread is delish! Like it states, not too sweet, so next time I may add a glaze. The changes I made were minimal. Since I didn't have bread machine yeast & only regular, for a 1.5lb loaf I added 2 1/4 tsp of yeast. I also upped the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augustmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States