Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is the best recipe for cinnamon raisin bread that I've found! I didn't have any honey, so I ended up doing 2 tbsp brown sugar and 2 tbsp of maple syrup, and it's great. I was a little concerned after reading other reviews that it needs more flour, but I think it's perfect with just the 3 cups--the bread came out so moist and delicious and was easy to cut. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
No sweet bread setting? I have a Panasonic YD250 and used the "Bake-Raisin" setting on light. Turned out perfect! I read the reviews and made 2 adjustments. I used 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1 and I also used 2 cups white flour with 1 cup wheat flour (all a little heaping). The bread turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Easy and turned out great! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was really good. I made it into 12 "muffins" for easy on the go breakfast for my daughters and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The best bread recipe ever. The bread raised about 8" high. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great Bread, although I made some modifications. I increased the Cinnamon to 1 Tbsp and the Honey to 4 Tbsps and Brown sugar to 2 Tbsps. My husband LOVES IT! and he's a super picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This bread was very yummy...I put all the ingredients in the bread machine the night before so I could wake up and serve fresh made bread to my family, It tasted good, except because I did not add the raisins when my bread machine signaled me to the raisins where not plump in the bread. All in all very good and I will make it again, and try to add raisins when the bread machine beeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
although its NOT horrible, its still not GREAT. Its more like wheat bread with a dash of cinnamon. If the brown sugar was upped and there was a boat load more raisins this would be spectacular. Ill try some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this bread to use for french toast (Fluffy French Toast recipe from this site). Used 2-1/2 cups bread flour, 1/4 cup whole wheat flour, & 1/4 cup quick oats. Doubled cinnamon. Big rise with a nice texture & flavor. Was perfect for french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe. I made a few changes I flattened it down after and put a butter, brown sugar and cinnamon mixture and rolled it jelly roll style. Then let it rise for 30 - 40 minutes and baked it at 350 for 35 minutes. With these changes definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States