Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Pretty good, I will try a different recipe next time. I followed all the directions but it looked nothing like the picture and tasted like bread with a hint of cinnamon with some raisins scatter about.... I would add a little more cinnamon, raisins, and brown sugar... and next time won't bake it in the bread machine..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is one of my favorite bread recipes! I doubled the cinnamon. I've had bad experiences in the past with honey in breads so I followed another user's suggestion to use 4 TBSP sugar instead of the honey. The dough was sticky but I didn't add extra flour and the bread was very moist. I used half of the bread for french toast, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
1st bread I made in my breadmaker. Instant hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGJ1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Fresnos, Texas, USA
Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exact as it said only added 1/2 cup more raisin and 1/2 tsp. more cinnamon, and turned out excellent. Wonderful flavor, I made it twice already in 2 days.Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This came out great - I was a bit worried, as the dough was quite wet/gummy, but it baked up perfectly. Next time I think I will add a bit more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorologyGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this this bread several times step by step and this was awesome. My friends and family loves it. Thank you so much for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic cinnamon raisin bread recipe. I've had my breadmaker for a few years now and after using it a few times, I put it away because the bread it made was always too dry. Canadian all purpose flour is much different from US all purpose so it wasn't the type of flour~ I finally figured out it was the amount. Anything over 3 cups for a 2lb loaf is too much! Anyway, this bread turned out to be moist and delicious! It wasn't too moist, it turned out like the SunMaid Raisin Bread I buy from the grocery at $4.99 a loaf. So...sorry SunMaid, I no longer need you anymore. The only things I did differently with this recipe was added an extra tsp of cinnamon and soaked my raisins for about half an hour before adding them to the cycle. Everyone LOVED this bread and I make it weekly now. Our favorite way of eating it is to slice a very thick piece, (we have a wide-slice toaster) cutting the piece in half and popping it into the toaster. YUM! Thank you for this recipe, it's the best cinnamon raisin one I've found :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Will make this again. Nice texture and flavour. Took the following suggestions from previous bakers: 2 heaping cups white flour and 1 heaping of ww flour, extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I am clearing out my cookbook/recipe shelf, and want to add my notes...I wrote that this was too dense, and did not have enough raisins for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELTTEACH

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Good recipe, though I made a few changes to my bread. I put twice the amount of brown sugar and two cups of raisins rather than 1. I also added about 3 teaspoons of cinnamon rather than 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States