Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I substituted agave for honey, applesauce for the egg, and soy milk for the milk. My bread came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Tumwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe as written except that I substituted 2c AP flour and 1c whole wheat flour for the 3c bread flour. The bread turned out pillow soft and subtly sweet. Next time I might bump up the cinnamon and raisins to really punch those flavors. I think I have definitely found my new go-to bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious! I used 3 1/2 c. of bread flour per the recommendations of others; it was a perfectly sized loaf and had a nice "bready" taste and texture. This will be a staple in my bread machine rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderfully easy and flavorful. Became an instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very soft raisin bread.. I replaced the bread flour with wholemeal flour for a healthy bread and divided all the ingredients by half for a small loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlypearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
YUM!!!!!! Like many people I did add some more flour. This is super easy and very wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is an awesome bread! It turned out perfect. The only change I made was that I used almond milk in place of milk and used earth balance instead of butter. This is a keeper,folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
All the raisins were at the bottom- dense- waste of time and ingredients- the only plus was the house smelled amazing when it was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Bread turned out with a very nice texture and is extremely light and fluffy. Only thing that would have made it better is if had been a little sweeter. Its great for someone who doesn't really want a sweet bread, but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSCINNASUGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. We love it. I have been experimenting to make this healthier and find I can add 1/4 cup each of flaxseed meal & wheatgerm in place of flour. (I'm going to try 1/2 cup of wheat flour this time) Also I use 1/8 tsp nutmeg & ginger. Set machine on medium color setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States