Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
No sweet bread setting? I have a Panasonic YD250 and used the "Bake-Raisin" setting on light. Turned out perfect! I read the reviews and made 2 adjustments. I used 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1 and I also used 2 cups white flour with 1 cup wheat flour (all a little heaping). The bread turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Easy and turned out great! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was really good. I made it into 12 "muffins" for easy on the go breakfast for my daughters and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The best bread recipe ever. The bread raised about 8" high. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great Bread, although I made some modifications. I increased the Cinnamon to 1 Tbsp and the Honey to 4 Tbsps and Brown sugar to 2 Tbsps. My husband LOVES IT! and he's a super picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This bread was very yummy...I put all the ingredients in the bread machine the night before so I could wake up and serve fresh made bread to my family, It tasted good, except because I did not add the raisins when my bread machine signaled me to the raisins where not plump in the bread. All in all very good and I will make it again, and try to add raisins when the bread machine beeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
although its NOT horrible, its still not GREAT. Its more like wheat bread with a dash of cinnamon. If the brown sugar was upped and there was a boat load more raisins this would be spectacular. Ill try some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this bread to use for french toast (Fluffy French Toast recipe from this site). Used 2-1/2 cups bread flour, 1/4 cup whole wheat flour, & 1/4 cup quick oats. Doubled cinnamon. Big rise with a nice texture & flavor. Was perfect for french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe. I made a few changes I flattened it down after and put a butter, brown sugar and cinnamon mixture and rolled it jelly roll style. Then let it rise for 30 - 40 minutes and baked it at 350 for 35 minutes. With these changes definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I also add a little more flour and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States