Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very soft raisin bread.. I replaced the bread flour with wholemeal flour for a healthy bread and divided all the ingredients by half for a small loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlypearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
YUM!!!!!! Like many people I did add some more flour. This is super easy and very wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is an awesome bread! It turned out perfect. The only change I made was that I used almond milk in place of milk and used earth balance instead of butter. This is a keeper,folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
All the raisins were at the bottom- dense- waste of time and ingredients- the only plus was the house smelled amazing when it was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Bread turned out with a very nice texture and is extremely light and fluffy. Only thing that would have made it better is if had been a little sweeter. Its great for someone who doesn't really want a sweet bread, but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSCINNASUGA
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. We love it. I have been experimenting to make this healthier and find I can add 1/4 cup each of flaxseed meal & wheatgerm in place of flour. (I'm going to try 1/2 cup of wheat flour this time) Also I use 1/8 tsp nutmeg & ginger. Set machine on medium color setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is the best recipe for cinnamon raisin bread that I've found! I didn't have any honey, so I ended up doing 2 tbsp brown sugar and 2 tbsp of maple syrup, and it's great. I was a little concerned after reading other reviews that it needs more flour, but I think it's perfect with just the 3 cups--the bread came out so moist and delicious and was easy to cut. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
No sweet bread setting? I have a Panasonic YD250 and used the "Bake-Raisin" setting on light. Turned out perfect! I read the reviews and made 2 adjustments. I used 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1 and I also used 2 cups white flour with 1 cup wheat flour (all a little heaping). The bread turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Easy and turned out great! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was really good. I made it into 12 "muffins" for easy on the go breakfast for my daughters and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States