Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Bread turned out with a very nice texture and is extremely light and fluffy. Only thing that would have made it better is if had been a little sweeter. Its great for someone who doesn't really want a sweet bread, but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSCINNASUGA
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. We love it. I have been experimenting to make this healthier and find I can add 1/4 cup each of flaxseed meal & wheatgerm in place of flour. (I'm going to try 1/2 cup of wheat flour this time) Also I use 1/8 tsp nutmeg & ginger. Set machine on medium color setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is the best recipe for cinnamon raisin bread that I've found! I didn't have any honey, so I ended up doing 2 tbsp brown sugar and 2 tbsp of maple syrup, and it's great. I was a little concerned after reading other reviews that it needs more flour, but I think it's perfect with just the 3 cups--the bread came out so moist and delicious and was easy to cut. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
No sweet bread setting? I have a Panasonic YD250 and used the "Bake-Raisin" setting on light. Turned out perfect! I read the reviews and made 2 adjustments. I used 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1 and I also used 2 cups white flour with 1 cup wheat flour (all a little heaping). The bread turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Easy and turned out great! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was really good. I made it into 12 "muffins" for easy on the go breakfast for my daughters and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The best bread recipe ever. The bread raised about 8" high. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great Bread, although I made some modifications. I increased the Cinnamon to 1 Tbsp and the Honey to 4 Tbsps and Brown sugar to 2 Tbsps. My husband LOVES IT! and he's a super picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This bread was very yummy...I put all the ingredients in the bread machine the night before so I could wake up and serve fresh made bread to my family, It tasted good, except because I did not add the raisins when my bread machine signaled me to the raisins where not plump in the bread. All in all very good and I will make it again, and try to add raisins when the bread machine beeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
although its NOT horrible, its still not GREAT. Its more like wheat bread with a dash of cinnamon. If the brown sugar was upped and there was a boat load more raisins this would be spectacular. Ill try some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States