Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It turned out perfectly! I followed the directions exactly and it came out wonderfully moist, fragrant and delicious. I used the sweet bread setting on my machine (cuisinart).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
The was the first recipe for a sweet bread that I tried and I really like how it turned out. I didn't add any extra flour like others, but I like moist bread, and I wanted to see how it turned out the first time. I did add 2tsp of cinnamon and 1 1/2 cups of raisins, though. I also added ~1tsp of vanilla to my raisins and let them marinate for about 15 minutes until I added them to the dough. Turned out delicious! My dog ate about 1/2 the loaf after we had a couple slices, so I had to make it again...same great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
OK recipe. Not much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
delicious my daughter told me im not allowed to make this anymore cause she can eat the whole loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This bread is delish! Like it states, not too sweet, so next time I may add a glaze. The changes I made were minimal. Since I didn't have bread machine yeast & only regular, for a 1.5lb loaf I added 2 1/4 tsp of yeast. I also upped the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augustmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. I added a little water when I added the raisins because they were just sticking to the outside of the dough. I used 4 tbs brown sugar instead of the honey. I added 3 heaping teaspoons of gluten and it came out really spongy on the inside and crisp on the outside. I might add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I minded the advice and added an extra cup of flour and made it about two tablespoons of cinnamon. I also prefer to soak the raisins, which was not mentioned here you can soak them in water (I prefer rum). I also did not have a room temprature egg, so I warmed up the milk a bit in the microwave and hoped they balanced the temprature out... turned out great, bit hit with the fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheManCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly (added 1 extra tsp of cinnamon0 and it turned out perfect. The top was a light brown and the bottom was very dark. t was nice and dense and full of flavor. It was a hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I changed this up a little in the fact that I did not add an egg. I did about a half of this though, turned out great! It was gone faster than anything I have ever made. My boyfriend went crazy! Will do again SOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I really liked this recipe, and would give the bread I made 5 stars! I did however make a few changes. I used 3 cups bread flour and 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I used 2 T. brown sugar, 1 T. white sugar and 1 T. honey, 2 T. cinnamon, and 1 1/2 cups of raisins. Turned out great, sweet enough, but not too sweet. Kids even love it! Will be my breakfast all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States