Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! I prefer to bake in the over so I allowed dough to rise in my bread pan then baked @ 350 for 35min....I also include a shallow pan of water under to steam inside over. I used 2t cinnamon and soaked my raisins while the machine worked the dough then added raisins w an T of flour so the machine would grab it & work in. My family gobbled almost the whole loaf before school! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Probably best bread recipe I've ever used. Followed advise and added another tsp + of Cinnamon because I like it. Also added more flour about 1/2 cup. I prefer to cook my breads in the oven so I cooked this large loaf @325 for 35 minutes-40 minutes might have been wiser. Even still, it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe, have made it maybe 6 times now since I bought my first bread machine 2 months ago. I make it with organic 1/2 white bread flour or sometimes all white organic bread flour and it's lovely both ways! Tip take the dough out when it beeps (the hook will prob come out too, that's ok, do NOT turn off the machine, let it keep kneading with nothing inside) and quickly flatten it out on the counter, sprinkle your raisins all over and press in, then roll the whole thing up and give it a few kneads, put the hook and dough back in the machine and let it finish. That way the raisins are perfectly distributed. They do NOT mix in well enough by sprinkling them in. Another tip, if your bread does not brown on top like mine, rub a little butter all over the top when it's done, and broil it for 2/3 mins, it'll be lovely and brown and a lot more appetising! Also! I make mine on the express setting (only 1 hour!!) on my Oster machine. Turns out perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Sullivan Marchese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomingburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This turned out wonderful. I am just learning to use my new bread machine. So this recipe will be my go to for cinnamon raisin. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HazelEyedGurl
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Despite there being more raisins on the outside of the bread and bottom of my pan then in the bread loaf, it's really delicious!! I was skeptical at first due to the negative comments, so I was pleasantly surprised when it turned out and I didn't have to change a thing. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I really loved it. I don't own a bread maker so I did it the old fashion way of kneading, but it turned out fabulous and was gone in a day. After punching it down I stretched out the dough and dusted a light layer of cinnamon on it before rolling the dough up to put in a bread pan which left a cinnamon swirl in the center and I used 1/4 cup less flour than required since I don't think hand kneading works it like a bread maker, but it turned out great and I will definitely make it again. Maybe even today, nothing smells nicer than baking cinnamon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
One of the first bread machine recipes I ever made. I would say, add half a tsp of cinnamon. It's also delicious if you use nuts instead of raisins if you feel like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masagoroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent, moist bread. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Just made a loaf of this yummy bread! As others suggested, I used 2 t. cinnamon; substituted 4 T. white sugar for the honey, used unsalted butter, 3/4 t. salt (trying to cut back on sodium!), the egg was a large and soaked the raisins for 10 minutes. I needed no extra flour. I've been "proofing" my bread machine yeast for 10 minutes with the liquid and sugar - my new bread machine seems to turn out better results this way. This bread is soft, lightly sweet, with a nice hint of cinnamon and simply DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I added more cinnamon, just for personal taste as we love this spice, but otherwise followed pretty much all other ingredients. I start the yeast with a cup of warm water and 2 tbsp. of white sugar in the bread machine for 10 minutes first to allow it to bubble up, then added all the other ingredients and let it go, was fabulous, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States