Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is such a yummy raisin cinnamon bread. Very simple and straight forward, even for a first timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Absolutely wonderful dessert bread. I and my family enjoyed it immensely. Only thing that bears changing is adding a 1/4 tsp of salt and toning down the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Follow the instructions. Use 3x the cinnamon. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The bread rose so much it ran down the sides of the pan and got on the heating element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Frakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Added a little more cinnamon and didn't have bread maker flour, so I used regular all-purpose. I also used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Turned out great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Recipe is great! I have made it twice. The first time I didn't bring the egg or milk to room temp and only added 1 cup of raisins (after soaking them in water for 1/2 hr) and bread was fairly dense. 2nd time I brought milk and eggs to room temp, increased raisins to 1 1/2 cups, 2 tsps of cinnamon...was much more moist and significantly less dense. Easy recipe and tastes great.... Especially toasted with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinamac99
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This bread is very delicious. I took the recommendation of others and added 1/2 t cinnamon and also had to add 1/4 flour during the first kneed. I also soaked the raisin in hot water for about 10 min before adding. The bread turned out perfect with great tast and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very good raisin bread. I soaked the raisins over night in the milk. I increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 teaspoon. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great recipe! I like to try a recipe EXACTLY as written before rating it. Seems only fair that I rate the actual recipe not rate what I think it should be. That said, in this case, I had all ingredients on hand except the egg. I decided to go for it with the standard 1/4 cup applesauce substitute. I am very happy with the outcome. This bread is moist and has a great consistency. It's not very sweet at all which is what I was hoping for. This will be great for my kids to eat as a snack. As a sweet snack, I think it would be really good with some butter and a sprinkle of cinnamon/sugar. I can't say that I understand the reviews that say it's too much or too little flour. The 3 cups made a perfectly textured bread. Again, I followed exactly as written with the exception of having to sub applesauce for the egg. I used my Emeril bread machine and loaded the ingredients in the order based on my bread machine directions ( which were a different order than listed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made this today and it came out great!...The only thing I did differently was add a full Tablespoon of cinnamon and some liquid sweetener...It rose up great, was moist and was very good...This is the best bread recipe I've made in my bread machine in the 2 yrs I've owned it....Thanks a lot for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States