Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
veryyyyyyyyyyy moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
great recipe my husband loves it I added just A little more raisins though It is very good to make french toast the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I used 2 cups white flower and one wheat (all a little heaping) and it turned out great. I also used milk and the egg right out of the fridge and it didnt seem to matter. Could use more cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcy R.
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I was a little bit skeptical about this recipe after reading the reviews, but this loaf turned out great for me! I thought it was one of the best bread machine recipes I have made so far. I did substitute 4 tablespoons of sugar for the honey and I also used 1/2 a teaspoon more of Cinnamon. I loved the texture of the bread and enjoyed the taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Excellent recipe but I also added more cinnamon - a total of about 2 tsp. It looks batter like but turned out great! I took it to work and it has been very popular. I'm making a loaf right now! Very light and airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I just purchased a bread machine recently & couldn't wait to try cinnamon raisin bread. This recipe was perfect!! I set my machine on light crust, sweet bread & a 1.5 pound loaf. I didn't have any bread flour so I used all purpose flour & added an extra 1/4 tsp yeast. The loaf turned out to be about 2 pounds but it was so moist & light, it could't have turned out any better. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I tried the recipie and it was wonderful. I took the advice of other members and I added a little more cinnamon, raisins, and flour and worked really good. The bread was tasty and really soft and moist. For other users: don't pay attention to the bad reviews of the recipie. People who did it probably did not follow the instructions properly. I don't see how you could go wrong if you follow the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I also felt the need to add a bit more flour and also more raisins and cinnamon as a personal preference. This turned out wonderfully, very moist and flavorful. I'm making extras to have on hand in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I stuck to this recipe 100% and it came out lovely. My little girl loves this bread too. Goes well with a cuppa :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was the first non-box mix bread I ever made in my bread machine. The first loaf was a little dense so on the second I didn't add as much flour and it turned out perfect. I mixed the flour, salt, cinnamon and sugar in a bowl first. Then I put the butter, milk, egg and honey into the bread pan, added the flour mixture on top of that, then the yeast. At the beep I out in the raisins. Even my picky eater likes this bread. It goes great with cinnamon roll icing to dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Dickerson Cowden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States