Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this this bread several times step by step and this was awesome. My friends and family loves it. Thank you so much for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic cinnamon raisin bread recipe. I've had my breadmaker for a few years now and after using it a few times, I put it away because the bread it made was always too dry. Canadian all purpose flour is much different from US all purpose so it wasn't the type of flour~ I finally figured out it was the amount. Anything over 3 cups for a 2lb loaf is too much! Anyway, this bread turned out to be moist and delicious! It wasn't too moist, it turned out like the SunMaid Raisin Bread I buy from the grocery at $4.99 a loaf. So...sorry SunMaid, I no longer need you anymore. The only things I did differently with this recipe was added an extra tsp of cinnamon and soaked my raisins for about half an hour before adding them to the cycle. Everyone LOVED this bread and I make it weekly now. Our favorite way of eating it is to slice a very thick piece, (we have a wide-slice toaster) cutting the piece in half and popping it into the toaster. YUM! Thank you for this recipe, it's the best cinnamon raisin one I've found :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Will make this again. Nice texture and flavour. Took the following suggestions from previous bakers: 2 heaping cups white flour and 1 heaping of ww flour, extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I am clearing out my cookbook/recipe shelf, and want to add my notes...I wrote that this was too dense, and did not have enough raisins for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELTTEACH

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Good recipe, though I made a few changes to my bread. I put twice the amount of brown sugar and two cups of raisins rather than 1. I also added about 3 teaspoons of cinnamon rather than 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This bread is really good. The dough will be wet, but don't be tempted to add more flour. It turns out great in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I actually don't have a bread machine so I used my Kitchen Aid to make this bread. I used evaporated milk in this recipe. I proofed the yeast in my mixer bowl with the sugar, honey and warm milk for ten minutes. I then added the rest of the wet ingredients, then the dry and the raisins. I didn't have enough raisins to make a full cup so I used half dried cranberries. I needed another 1/2 c. of flour to get the dough to pull together into a solid ball. Once it did, I kneaded it with the dough hook for five minutes. I set the dough to rise in a greased, covered bowl on a warm heating pad until it doubled. Instead of adding the cinnamon to the bread, I made this into cinnamon swirl bread with 1 tbsp. melted butter spread on the dough and sprinkled the cinnamon-sugar mixture over the butter before rolling up. I then buttered a large loaf pan, set the bread in and drizzled a little melted butter over the top and set it to rise again on the heating pad. Once it doubled, I baked it at 350 for about 25 minutes. It seperated a little where the layers met but I think it was due to me not sealing the layers well enough. (I have a heck of a time getting the rolled bread to stick together once it's rolled!) Good tasting bread, fun to make into a cinnamon swirl loaf. I think next time I might take another reviewer's suggestion and soak the raisins before adding them to the dough and maybe adding a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is my favorite raisin bread recipe. I have tried a few different ones, but I just really enjoy the flavor of this bread, and it seems more moist and stays fresh longer than other recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
We loved this recipe! I even went so far as to make some cinnamon honey butter to go with the bread. My boyfriend, who is the pickiest eater you might ever find, loved this bread. I'm making some today for my family to try. Definitely one to put in the recipe box. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Never rose. Needed to add an additional 3/4 cup of flour. I have no idea what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States