Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Bad first attempt. Came out doughy and did not rise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I love cinnamon raisin bread and have been on a bread machine recipe kick. I think this recipe is great but I have spent the past week playing with it to get it just to my taste, specifically with regards to the raisins. First, definitely soak your raisins in cold water for about 20 minutes and before adding them, drain the raisins and toss them in a little flour. Secondly, I found that if I waited until the fruit alarm beeped at me just wasn't enough time to mix in the raisins and they would just end up with some mixed throughout but most were on the bottom of the bread. So, I started adding them about 10 minutes into the kneading cycle or 5 minutes before the 5 minute fruit alarm. It made a world of difference in how the raisins were dispersed throughout the bread. I also have played with the white to wheat flour ratio but I found the more wheat flour made the bread a little more dense. I also left my milk and eggs cold and melted my butter. I tried it just like the recipe states but when I did it made a smaller loaf. Contrary to my review, this is a great loaf the way it is stated but like I said, I was just trying to adapt it to more of my tastes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Used this recipe adding an extra tsp of cinnamon (love cinnamon!) and a bit more flour than called for--probably close to half a cup extra. Smelled so good I could hardly wait til it cooled enough to slice off a little chunk. When I did, I covered it with a tablespoon of cajeta and took a bite out of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knddavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This bread came out great! Tasted better than the expensive bread I USED to buy...great toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
just great! Changes I made: I added 1/2 c mollases because I coulnt find honey, then I found it an squirted a bit in too. Didn't hace brown sugar so I put white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Most definitely the BEST cinnamon raisin bread for the bread machine I have EVER made! It was/is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Delicious, but I love cinnamon, so I doubled it. Still came out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I would have given 5 stars but I altered it a little. I used the 1 cup milk (cold), 3T butter, 4T sugar, 1T brown sugar, 1 egg (cold), 1t salt, 2t cinnamon, dash of Vanilla extract, 3C King Author bread flour, 1C raisins that I soaked in cold water. I ran it on my machine on the 1.5 lb setting by mistake. It was a tad chewy in the middle, but still SO SO good! I immediately threw another batch in the machine. This is such a great recipe!!! I removed the honey only because my 8 month old is eating this too and they can't have honey this early. My bread maker settings I used was (accidentally) 1.5lbs, sweet bread, light crust. I added the raisins at the fruit and nut beep on my machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sherrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Making this raisin bread strained and overheated my breadmaker. Much too dense a dough. Too much flour and not enough liquid. Had to remove from my breadmaker and knead by hand(something I hate doing) . More liquid(water) fixed the issue. Taste was good. Next time I would increase the liquid content by 1/2 cup which should solve the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I had a few problems with it mixing (flour just sat on top undisturbed), so it didn't really rise either. I'm not sure whether it was a bread machine error or I did something wrong (not sure about that since all I did was dump it in the order listed). In the end, I guess it worked, but the flavor wasn't dynamic enough for me to attempt a second time. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States