Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I put everything in the bread machine with no fuss and this came out wonderful. A good lite crust a fluffy top and a taste of a good bakery. It makes a big loaf and it was just two of us so I made french toast with it a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is a a very good recipe. I did add 1/4 c more flour, 2tbsp sugar and about 4 tsp ground cinnamon. It turned out great and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This recipe is great! I have tried numerous raisin bread recipes and this turned out to be the best. I figure out that using honey in the bread ingredients makes quite some difference in the taste. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very good but came out HUGE. I think it's due to the yeast, next time i will reduce it to just 2 teaspoons. I also soaked the raisins in a teaspoon vanilla extract and a drop of water and i doubled the cinnamon. Its a Very tasty bread. But I was looking for more of a moist dense bread, this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Awesome Bread Recipe! I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews too, but after making it it turned out perfect! It rose perfect and nice and soft easy as heck to cut thin slices and moist. I added a tablespoon of rye whiskey to the raisins while soaking them! Next time I will add more cinnamon though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Bad first attempt. Came out doughy and did not rise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I love cinnamon raisin bread and have been on a bread machine recipe kick. I think this recipe is great but I have spent the past week playing with it to get it just to my taste, specifically with regards to the raisins. First, definitely soak your raisins in cold water for about 20 minutes and before adding them, drain the raisins and toss them in a little flour. Secondly, I found that if I waited until the fruit alarm beeped at me just wasn't enough time to mix in the raisins and they would just end up with some mixed throughout but most were on the bottom of the bread. So, I started adding them about 10 minutes into the kneading cycle or 5 minutes before the 5 minute fruit alarm. It made a world of difference in how the raisins were dispersed throughout the bread. I also have played with the white to wheat flour ratio but I found the more wheat flour made the bread a little more dense. I also left my milk and eggs cold and melted my butter. I tried it just like the recipe states but when I did it made a smaller loaf. Contrary to my review, this is a great loaf the way it is stated but like I said, I was just trying to adapt it to more of my tastes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Used this recipe adding an extra tsp of cinnamon (love cinnamon!) and a bit more flour than called for--probably close to half a cup extra. Smelled so good I could hardly wait til it cooled enough to slice off a little chunk. When I did, I covered it with a tablespoon of cajeta and took a bite out of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knddavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This bread came out great! Tasted better than the expensive bread I USED to buy...great toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
just great! Changes I made: I added 1/2 c mollases because I coulnt find honey, then I found it an squirted a bit in too. Didn't hace brown sugar so I put white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States