Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I stuck to this recipe 100% and it came out lovely. My little girl loves this bread too. Goes well with a cuppa :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I also felt the need to add a bit more flour and also more raisins and cinnamon as a personal preference. This turned out wonderfully, very moist and flavorful. I'm making extras to have on hand in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I tried the recipie and it was wonderful. I took the advice of other members and I added a little more cinnamon, raisins, and flour and worked really good. The bread was tasty and really soft and moist. For other users: don't pay attention to the bad reviews of the recipie. People who did it probably did not follow the instructions properly. I don't see how you could go wrong if you follow the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
very good. I doubled the cinnamon but my critics thought that it still needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I add a few more raisins just cause we're crazy about them. Also no need to pull bread out immediately. I found it slightly doughy if I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caribgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is a good base recipe but I found I have had to make a lot of changes to make the perfect loaf. First off, CUT BACK on the yeast, both times I have made this the bread has risen to the steam vent. I stuck a knife in it it so it would settle back down, which makes a dense loaf (ok - just heavy). I also didnt have honey on hand either time and substituted brown sugar for the honey. I also add 2 additional tblsp of cinnamon and another 1/2 cup of flour. My kids love this bread, but only if spread with butter and a sprinkle of sugar. It is not a real sweet bread but it is flavorful and good toasted with sugar and butter. This is an ok recipe but I think I will keep searching for the perfect one without all the changes/additions/deletions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Excellent recipe but I also added more cinnamon - a total of about 2 tsp. It looks batter like but turned out great! I took it to work and it has been very popular. I'm making a loaf right now! Very light and airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
pretty yummy. very soft and moist. i will make it again, but with more raisins and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrange

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This recipe was DELICIOUS! But, as a previous poster noted, I also had to add an additional 1/4-1/2 cup of flour. Using the original recipe measurements made more of a batter than a dough. I love the honey in this recipe - it really adds a great flavor! Makes a HUGE 2 lb loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Perfect, tender texture, and nice flavor! Came together and rose perfectly. I was able to swap out 1/2 C of the flour with whole wheat flour instead, and it turned out great. I did increase cinnamon to 2 tsp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States