Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I really liked this recipe, and would give the bread I made 5 stars! I did however make a few changes. I used 3 cups bread flour and 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I used 2 T. brown sugar, 1 T. white sugar and 1 T. honey, 2 T. cinnamon, and 1 1/2 cups of raisins. Turned out great, sweet enough, but not too sweet. Kids even love it! Will be my breakfast all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this recipe mostly as written-I used unbleached whole wheat flour and added a little more cinnamon and raisins. Came out lovely! The entire family-especially my little girl-like it so much this will be the recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I thought that this bread was great. It is a nice raisin bread. Great for toast or just with butter for a treat. My family loved it! I am already making again for a friend. The only thing I did the 2nd time is to add an extra Tablespoon of honey and brown sugar and an extra 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. Otherwise we just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena Joy
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I'm not sure what some people did wrong but mine turned out perfect! I followed the original recipe but I did add an extra tsp of cinnamon. Mine didn't need extra flour but I did watch for it...it looked sticky and that it needed it but if you leave it alone and let it do it's thing it forms a ball and get's less sticky looking. The only problem I had was that it rose a little too much so next time I'll only put in just the 2 tsp's of yeast. But I think it's a great recipe and I'm definately going to make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Although edible, this was the worst bread machine recipe I've ever tried. It made a dense, fruitcake-like bread that was not nearly sweet enough. We will use it for sandwich bread since it's not sweet. I will upload my tried and true cinnamon raisin bread if I can find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamInBama
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
My family flipped over this bread. It was easy; I added all the ingredients at the same time and did not adjust at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Love this recipe! I do 2/3 recipe because it's a large loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I tried a recipe for raisin bread that was in the bread machine manual and it was nasty. I added more cinnamon, and also added about a tsp of sugar as well as the honey and it came out tasting REALLY good. I'm actually getting ready to make another batch, but this time I'm going to bake it in my oven and see if it comes out a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is the absolute best raisin bread that I have ever made. I let the bread machine do the dough and I bake it in a long loaf pan. It tastes wonderful and is very light and fluffy. What a wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very yummy! Added a little more cinnamon, a little less yeast, a little more flour, and less raisins. Could use a few minutes less on the baking cycle - mine was a little brown around the edges. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States