Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Really good bread. It was my first time makeing a sweet bread and I added the raises too early and they got all chopped up, but it was still yummy. I will definately add more raisens next time and try applesauce instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
great! I didn't have milk on hand, but 1 cup of warm water worked out fine. No honey either so I put in a total of 3 tblsp of brown sugar. And I doubled the cinnamon. Out came a lovely loaf, not too sweet. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was a pretty good raisin bread! I'm still looking for The Best Raisin Bread In The Machine recipe, but this one will definitely do in a pinch. I like cinnamon so I boosted that a bit, but aside from that, I stuck to the recipe, and what was left by the weekend was turned into marvelous french toast which my boys gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was the first non-box mix bread I ever made in my bread machine. The first loaf was a little dense so on the second I didn't add as much flour and it turned out perfect. I mixed the flour, salt, cinnamon and sugar in a bowl first. Then I put the butter, milk, egg and honey into the bread pan, added the flour mixture on top of that, then the yeast. At the beep I out in the raisins. Even my picky eater likes this bread. It goes great with cinnamon roll icing to dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Dickerson Cowden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
The first time I tried this, it didn't work. After some research I figured out the reason why was because you have to use warm milk (110 degrees) and not room temperature! So the second time I made it had better results. Not bad for my first (really second) bread that I made with my new machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fenglinh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
The top of it fell in like a fallen cake. Too dense to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I just purchased a bread machine recently & couldn't wait to try cinnamon raisin bread. This recipe was perfect!! I set my machine on light crust, sweet bread & a 1.5 pound loaf. I didn't have any bread flour so I used all purpose flour & added an extra 1/4 tsp yeast. The loaf turned out to be about 2 pounds but it was so moist & light, it could't have turned out any better. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I stuck to this recipe 100% and it came out lovely. My little girl loves this bread too. Goes well with a cuppa :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I also felt the need to add a bit more flour and also more raisins and cinnamon as a personal preference. This turned out wonderfully, very moist and flavorful. I'm making extras to have on hand in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I tried the recipie and it was wonderful. I took the advice of other members and I added a little more cinnamon, raisins, and flour and worked really good. The bread was tasty and really soft and moist. For other users: don't pay attention to the bad reviews of the recipie. People who did it probably did not follow the instructions properly. I don't see how you could go wrong if you follow the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States